Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 702 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 141 | Next

Been an awesome vehicle

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has always been awesome. Bought it brand new. One owner. Has never been in the shop for maintenance with the exception of a transmission switch a few years back. Rock solid truck. Always babied and in garage with maybe 15K miles past 5 years. I would never sell, but moving into 5th wheel from trailer. I need a pickup."

Lemon without the Lemonaide

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great ride; love to drive long distances"

Cons: "lots of repairs; repairs are all expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We've sunk in at least $10K since buying new. Fuel pump, AC twice, All the front gauges, cannot release the spare tire, lots of rust... Now we are trading in for reliability and going with Toyota where we've previously had a lot of success."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Perfect for me

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "still dependable after 13 years"

Cons: "in-town MPG low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this vehicle new. It has hauled boxes for workshops, car parts, materials for 3 volunteer organizations, and suitcases for vacations ever since. The last long trip I made was from Texas to Indiana 2 years ago, and there were no problems whatsoever. Fuel mileage is low in all-town driving (about 13-14 MPG), but I can get 19 MPG on all highway driving. It is comfortable to drive and as a passenger, even in the back seats. Lots of storage room."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This was the first of 3 Surburbans.

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: New Surburban (08)

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See below"

Cons: "See below"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"They are expensive to buy, expensive to run, expensive to fix. I'm okay with that. I've driven from to coast to coast in it. I'd do it again in a heartbeat. I'm self-employed, it hauls my gear. I ride in comfort. I've given a overall rating of 9/10. No one walks on water."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new and has been a joy to own. Never has broke down and really no major issues. Still has the factory headlights, but did replace one taillight. Dependable and so nice to drive. Wish they still made them this good."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 141 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals