Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 691 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 133 134 135 ... 139 | Next

GREATEST VEHICLE EVER OWNED

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE 4 CHILDREN AND MY WIFE LOVES THIS VEHICLE. SHE DRIVES IT EVERYWHERE. I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE GOOD JUST FOR VACATIONING, HOWEVER I WISH I COULD DRIVE IT EVERY DAY.. LUCKY HER."

Best American SUV

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been driving GMC and Chevy for about five years. Got Suburban 2006 less than a year ago.Like it and indorse it!!!"

Room for everyone

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 5th Suburban. This is the first one with flex fuel. I wish the government would give a break on the cost of E85 since it's suppose to be so much better for the environment. I have 5 kids. 18, 16, 16, 14 and 3 months. We take a 2200 mile trip at least once a year and will never try it again without a Suburban. We owned a minivan for all of 6 weeks. We took our trip and while out of state, traded it for another Suburban. Vans just don't have the room."

Trouble in a pretty package

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We have had continuous front end trouble despite numerous trips to several dealers. I took about 6 trips to 2 dealers to get the front end aligned. It still makes clunking noises and locks the steering on tight turns. Numerous little problems always occur such as inability to open the tailgate, false low pressure tire sensor warnings as well as failure to warn of true low tire pressure occur frequently."

Suburban

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wow, what a truck for a family of 6! Hauling the dog and kids is great. Pulling a pop-up camper easy. Best vehicle ever owned..."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 133 134 135 ... 139 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals