Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2003 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 728 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 146 | Next

We love our Suburban!

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still looks good."

Cons: "Easy on the pedal, well worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Runs great has lots of room the best and most reliable I have ever owned!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

240,000 miles and still going strong

By on Saturday, April 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior space/comfort, hauling, acceleration"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this new in 2002, put about 20k miles per year on it with no major issues. It is a road warrior, capable of hauling 4-5 hunters and all of their gear with ease. With seats folded/removed, it hauls more stuff than a pick up truck. I love this vehicle and when it is tiime to replace it I will buy another one."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good tow SUV

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,660

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "plenty power for towing, a go anywhere SUV"

Cons: "not so good economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Power adjusted petals, power tow mirrors (heated) leather seats (heated front) I had planed to tow 34` Avion trailer (14400 libs GCVWT) to Alaska summer of 2015, but health problems forbid. Had high confidence in Suburban"

Z71 1500 full tow package 5.3 Vortex 327 Auto Tra

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good overall car dependable"

Cons: "I can not complain about it,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the sweetest drive I have ever owned. It rides like a Cadlac sweet ride all leather seats. Four bucket and one bench in back. I get 17 miles to the gallon out on the Hwy around town it doesnt do good on gas around 13. I love it for the ride heated seats full sterio system built in."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned, hate to let it go

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 325,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I wish gas mileage was a little better"

Cons: "There are none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I've ever owned, hate to let it go, but with the mileage, which is mostly interstate driving, I have to replace it. Wish I could afford a used Suburban about 3-4 years old, great vehicles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 146 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals