Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2002 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 725 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 145 | Next

Z71 1500 full tow package 5.3 Vortex 327 Auto Tra

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good overall car dependable"

Cons: "I can not complain about it,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the sweetest drive I have ever owned. It rides like a Cadlac sweet ride all leather seats. Four bucket and one bench in back. I get 17 miles to the gallon out on the Hwy around town it doesnt do good on gas around 13. I love it for the ride heated seats full sterio system built in."

Best vehicle I've ever owned, hate to let it go

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 325,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I wish gas mileage was a little better"

Cons: "There are none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I've ever owned, hate to let it go, but with the mileage, which is mostly interstate driving, I have to replace it. Wish I could afford a used Suburban about 3-4 years old, great vehicles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Comfortable & excellent for trips.

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased used in 2001 from rental company. Almost no repairs, just routine maintenance costs. Some minor electrical malfunctions (left passenger window & sometimes sticks on high heat). Some in-town driving but used for all road trips. Seats comfortable with no resulting back pain: we're in our 80s so comfort is an important issue. If a major problem develops, we'll get another Chev or GMC suburban, used."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck ever!

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of power, looks good, carries everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still love the style of this year Suburban. You can keep the later models. This thing has hauled everything from new calves to food to hay and can plow through snow and mud. With routine maintenance, it's still going strong, hopefully for another 100k miles."

Best SUV ever built.

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sherman tank with heated seats and gobs of torque."

Cons: "Mileage (or lack thereof)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased the Burb new in 01 primarily as my river commuter and tow vehicle. As the years have gone by I prefer driving this over my late model truck or my BMW as my daily drive. Easy to drive excellent power and more comfortable than my sofa. Other than regular maintenance the only parts ever replaced were a water pump and an alternator at 125000. These were only changed because I figured this to be cheap insurance on a 14 year old car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 145 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals