Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2002 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 696 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 140 | Next

THe car does not run need major work

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car does not run needs major work done inside,body workand under the hood"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

BEST VEHICLE EVER

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT PRICE,FUN TO DRIVE,WELL FRONT AND BACK A/C"

Cons: "NO BACK AREA T.V"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ENJOY THIS VEHICLE I BOUGHT USED TO GIVE TO A FAMILY MEMBER BUT I CHANGED MY MIND-- I AM 71 YRS OLD AND ALREADY BUYING A 2014 EQUINOX SO I DON'T NEED THIS VEHICLE-- IT IS SO NICE TO USE, I WENT TO WASHINGTON TAKING FAMILY KIDS AND ADULTS (9) WITH IN CAR SPACE FOR LUGGAGE SO DID NOT NEED TO USE THE ROOF RACKS. I SEE A LOT OF THESE CARS ON THE ROAD SO THERE ARE A LOT OF FAMILYS THAT CAN GET GOOD USE OUT OF THEM.I BOUGHT AN EXTRA ITEM AFTER I BOUGHT IT- A LIGHTED RAIL RACK SO CHILDREN AND SOME ADULTS CAN IN EASIER. MY GRANDCHILDREN REALY ENJOYED IT"

The vehicle for Texas

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive been all over the country with this."

Cons: "they have a new style change alot to the worst"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great Truck Still have not changed brakes, they are just now at the wear mark, Drive this vehicle every where. just replaced the water pump, hoses, fan clutch, Drove it 30 miles when pump went out never got super hot. I have to change a piece of leather on driver side because its worn. Getting ready to do another 100,000 mile tune up, on my third set of Michelin tires 70,000 mile tires which go over that. I tow a boat once a month for 800 miles. Looking at the new ones and they changed the a lot which I do not like. so hopefully this has another 200,000 left"

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the SIX cd holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My black chevy surburan has been hands down the best, most solid vehicle I have ever owned. 12 years and 210000 miles later the ride is still so quiet on the highway! Unbelievable! So much leg room when you have the four bucket seats! GREAT road trip vehicle. I don't even want to sell it but our kids are in college and we just don't need this size vehicle any longer."

Still Running Like New!

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, performance, roominess and styling"

Cons: "There are no cons!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I posted a review back in March of 2013 of this vehicle when it had 177,000 miles. It now has 190,000 miles and we just returned from a 1,200 mile trip to FL. This vehicle is INCREDIBLE! I took the average of 3 fill ups and got 17.9 MPG driving 75-80 most of the way. We were loaded down with my three grown kids and added a trailer hitch carrier that contained 2 golf bags, 1 10 x 10 tent, 3 beach chairs and 10 beach towels. We refer to our beloved Suburban as "The Big Easy" and it continues to amaze me! I bought it new in December of 2001 with 5 miles and it runs as good as it did the day I bought it. While it does not get great gas mileage, I have not had a car payment since 12/2005. I highly recommend this vehicle!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 140 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals