Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 717 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 144 | Next

very good vehicle

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My vehicle is comfortable; I really enjoy the features. I would recommend the vehicle to anyone."

Drove for 13 years, loved every minute!

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: gave to daughter

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "gas was expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was wonderful! Never any problems mechanically, reliable and comfortable. Was an adjustment living without it!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, great family and work SUV"

Cons: "Fuel mileage typical of an SUV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2003 Suburban 1500 4WD Indigo Blue Gray Leather interior

"This car has served our family well since late 2003, on long trips, moving kids to college, hauling car pools, trips around town and making deliveries for my business. The 4WD is a life saver in bad weather! Other than regular maintenance, I've never had to take this car to the shop for any problems. Reliable, comfortable to drive, great for 7 passengers, even on long trips. They just don't make cars like this any more. Even on the gas mileage, I would get up to 18 on the highway. The kids have moved on and I don't need a car this big any more, until the grand kids come along!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2003 Suburban 1500 4WD Indigo Blue Gray Leather interior

The ultimate SUV

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great road trip vehicle"

Cons: "Drinks excessivly in town."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is simply wonderful. 14 years and other than the fuel pump (replaced three times) which was finally recalled, four batteries, one service (Note the truck has over 350,000 miles), and regular oil changes no problems. I wish I could buy this same truck again today (she is getting old)."

18 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Great Tow Vehicle

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great Tow Vehicle. I tow a 8000 lbs travel trailer"

Cons: "Fuel Economy. I get about 7-10 MPG when towing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've owned this truck almost a year. Took a chance buying from an auction. I bought this vehicle because it was 3/4 ton and had enough power to pull a 28 foot travel trailer I had recently purchased. I replaced a 1/2 ton Ford Expedition I felt would be under powered since I live in the Mountains. After Normal maintenace, Engine oil, Trans fluid,antifreeze, hoses, belt replacements, tune up, replaced 1 motor mount,So far after 6 camping trips this year towing my travel trailer with about 5-7 people a trip, I've had no problems. And thats towing thru 95+ degrees this past summer. My main issue is the fuel economy. But, I've come to the conclussion you have to pay to play."

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 144 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals