Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 427 Ratings for the 1988 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 ... 86 | Next

good vehicle for the family if you can afford fuel

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"really fun to drive - big like a limo, makes you feel safe."

My Favorite

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've had our Suburban for 10 years - still runs GREAT and looks great. My favorite vehicle ever!! Mileage is 15 -17 mpg - not bad for a vehicle this size. Friends with minivans don't get much better and don't have the space or towing capacity. Tows great, I've used the 4WD many times - LOVE it. Only trouble is - kids are grown - we only drive it 3 - 4 times/year now - mostly to move kids to and from college. Passenger seats are comfortable - esp the 3rd seat."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best so far

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. I plan to keep mine for many more years. No major problems so far! The only bad thing is the way the center seat folds to allow for a passenger to clime in the back (third row). Bad design."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"On going electrical/fuel related problems that Chevy Dealers are unable to pinpoint and repair. Often leaves it's owners stranded."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

suburban vs expedition

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"big cargo room,third row seat! 4x4? I've never used it ,who cares here in fresno,ca. Gas!!..Fuel,,who cares,,with this ..big family.. suv."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 ... 86 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals