Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 426 Ratings for the 1988 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 ... 86 | Next

My Favorite

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've had our Suburban for 10 years - still runs GREAT and looks great. My favorite vehicle ever!! Mileage is 15 -17 mpg - not bad for a vehicle this size. Friends with minivans don't get much better and don't have the space or towing capacity. Tows great, I've used the 4WD many times - LOVE it. Only trouble is - kids are grown - we only drive it 3 - 4 times/year now - mostly to move kids to and from college. Passenger seats are comfortable - esp the 3rd seat."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best so far

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. I plan to keep mine for many more years. No major problems so far! The only bad thing is the way the center seat folds to allow for a passenger to clime in the back (third row). Bad design."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"On going electrical/fuel related problems that Chevy Dealers are unable to pinpoint and repair. Often leaves it's owners stranded."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

suburban vs expedition

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"big cargo room,third row seat! 4x4? I've never used it ,who cares here in fresno,ca. Gas!!..Fuel,,who cares,,with this ..big family.. suv."

My favorite so far

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Excellent for towing and traveling with a large group. Plenty of leg room and head room. Seats are semi-comfortable, but could use more curviture around the passengers. Plenty of passenger space and still have room for lots of cargo. Rides generally smooth, especially for a 4x4. Would like to have more power and better fuel economy, but overall well worth purchasing!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 ... 86 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals