Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

1999 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 432 Ratings for the 1988 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next

One owner, engine is running smoothly & purring

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My four children are grown and the suburban is just too big for my husband and me. It has a huge gas tank approximately 40 gallons... nice for long trips!"

Sweet Ride

By on Friday, March 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Room and reliability, what more can you ask for"

Cons: "Stock radio, but it's not that bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've always been a fan of the obs Chevy's and loved the roominess of the Suburban. I was looking for a bigger vehicle for my family and got a good deal on one. It needed a little work to make it run good and be reliable, but after 3 years and 40k+ miles, I'm not regretting my decision. It still has plenty of life left in it. Fuel mileage is on average the same as my wife's smaller 6 cylinder suv."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle i ever owned

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "extremely nice sits 8-9 people easy to see out of"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"if this car had no miles and was brand new I would by it again from the dealer. I need a four wheel drive one now !"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

rebuilt transmission, bought new, 2500 4x4,

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 241,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "no third seat, did not order frm factory,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very good transportation, 42 gal fuel tank, 16 mpg city, 20.5 mph hyway. Frt & rear heat & a/c. 1999 Chevy Suburban LS"

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

2500 4X4 / 454 Beast, Great Cruiser

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Can get in and out of nearly anything / condition"

Cons: "Wife says, "too high" Solo runs, Ok with me!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had a similar vehicle then T-Boned, insurance made the call of totaled. Bummer!! So I found another, but upgraded to the 2500 Series, 4X4 along with the 454 engine. Mileage was 10 city 13 highway. I significantly noticed a bit of mileage increase now that I have changed out the original tires and wheels for a set of 17" wheels and 285/70/17 tires. The new tires are nearly 33" in height versus the original 30.47" (increased by 2.24")"

18 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals