Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

1998 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 430 Ratings for the 1988 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 86 | Next

best vehicle i ever owned

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "extremely nice sits 8-9 people easy to see out of"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"if this car had no miles and was brand new I would by it again from the dealer. I need a four wheel drive one now !"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

rebuilt transmission, bought new, 2500 4x4,

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 241,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "no third seat, did not order frm factory,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very good transportation, 42 gal fuel tank, 16 mpg city, 20.5 mph hyway. Frt & rear heat & a/c. 1999 Chevy Suburban LS"

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

2500 4X4 / 454 Beast, Great Cruiser

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Can get in and out of nearly anything / condition"

Cons: "Wife says, "too high" Solo runs, Ok with me!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had a similar vehicle then T-Boned, insurance made the call of totaled. Bummer!! So I found another, but upgraded to the 2500 Series, 4X4 along with the 454 engine. Mileage was 10 city 13 highway. I significantly noticed a bit of mileage increase now that I have changed out the original tires and wheels for a set of 17" wheels and 285/70/17 tires. The new tires are nearly 33" in height versus the original 30.47" (increased by 2.24")"

16 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Runs GREAT, running boards make easy access, FUN!!

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 226,343

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful summer fun, great to load up ski buddy's"

Cons: "needs new windshield, has a few dents."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has a hitch, drives great. Stops on a dime,very safe vehicle, fits all family and friends, has ambulance rear doors, good engine, new battery.The engine is v8, 5.7 liter. 4WD Break traction,ABS."

19 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this truck, very used, last spring and it has been going ever since. Family vacation in Yellowstone, winter drive from Colorado to Georgia and just back from a trip to PA mountains. Plenty of room for all the kids, camping equipment ect. Will be driving this for years."

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 86 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals