Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1997 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 425 Ratings for the 1988 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 43 | Next

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

i love it

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i couldn't have asked for a better safer vehicle for me and my children, it has so much room, very comfortable for rear passagers, plus i have plenty of room for groceries or kids bikes or whatever............."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good vehicle for the family if you can afford fuel

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"really fun to drive - big like a limo, makes you feel safe."

My Favorite

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've had our Suburban for 10 years - still runs GREAT and looks great. My favorite vehicle ever!! Mileage is 15 -17 mpg - not bad for a vehicle this size. Friends with minivans don't get much better and don't have the space or towing capacity. Tows great, I've used the 4WD many times - LOVE it. Only trouble is - kids are grown - we only drive it 3 - 4 times/year now - mostly to move kids to and from college. Passenger seats are comfortable - esp the 3rd seat."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best so far

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. I plan to keep mine for many more years. No major problems so far! The only bad thing is the way the center seat folds to allow for a passenger to clime in the back (third row). Bad design."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"On going electrical/fuel related problems that Chevy Dealers are unable to pinpoint and repair. Often leaves it's owners stranded."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

suburban vs expedition

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"big cargo room,third row seat! 4x4? I've never used it ,who cares here in fresno,ca. Gas!!..Fuel,,who cares,,with this ..big family.. suv."

My favorite so far

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Excellent for towing and traveling with a large group. Plenty of leg room and head room. Seats are semi-comfortable, but could use more curviture around the passengers. Plenty of passenger space and still have room for lots of cargo. Rides generally smooth, especially for a 4x4. Would like to have more power and better fuel economy, but overall well worth purchasing!"

Love It!

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have six big dogs and this is my third Suburban. Tried other SUVs and none measure up. Only down side is mileage - average about 15 MPG (conservative driver)."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details