Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1997 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 428 Ratings for the 1988 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next

One awesome SUV

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned 2 now and I am extremely happy! My current one seats 9 and we've had 9 in it. The more the merrier. We've done everything with it, pulled a boat, camper, bobcat, and plow snow too. My daughter bought an Excursion, it's nice too. But I am a Chevy fan. A diesel Suburban now that'd be great!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

indestructable

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"235000 on eng&trans, stiil runs good and looks good,19 city,24 highway, yes that is correct,after market parts work better.anything is possiable.luv my sub"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

jb350

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great truck for the family and the power to pull whatever you hook up to."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Do it all

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck can and will do anything you ask of it. From pulling a stump, to taking you and 6 of your friends, their boat and all their stuff across the country in perfect comfort."

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have traveled the Country in my Suburban. You dont' feel like you are in a tin can going down the interstate! I can't imagine traveling in anything else. Very comfortable. (and enough room to separate the kids if they start arguing) Great vehicle for traveling! Other than average wear, the only big problem I've had with my suburban is the braking system."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best vehicle I have and while ever own. Great for the family and friends. Can be used for everything. Tows great, drive smooth, FOR A TRUCK! Love my SUV."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOTS OF ROOM

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Plenty of room for 8 passengers and thier luggage in the back. If your looking for excellent fuel mileage you wont be looking for a vehicle of this size anyway but with all that room and excellent towing abilities 15-17 mpg is still good in my opinion.One long road trip with a Suburban and you will offer to drive from then on,if it comes to riding in a smaller vehicle or your Subbus!!! Best vehicle ive ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I've owned

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very dependable and comfortable highway vehicle. Mileage near 19 on highway at 75 and 14 in town. Most Suburbans don't get this kind of mileage. Have religeously changed oil and filter at 3500 miles. Excellent vehicle with "tailgate" type rear door, which is no longer made,darnit!"

suburban

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"really nice reccomendd to any1"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

i love it

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i couldn't have asked for a better safer vehicle for me and my children, it has so much room, very comfortable for rear passagers, plus i have plenty of room for groceries or kids bikes or whatever............."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good vehicle for the family if you can afford fuel

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"really fun to drive - big like a limo, makes you feel safe."

My Favorite

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've had our Suburban for 10 years - still runs GREAT and looks great. My favorite vehicle ever!! Mileage is 15 -17 mpg - not bad for a vehicle this size. Friends with minivans don't get much better and don't have the space or towing capacity. Tows great, I've used the 4WD many times - LOVE it. Only trouble is - kids are grown - we only drive it 3 - 4 times/year now - mostly to move kids to and from college. Passenger seats are comfortable - esp the 3rd seat."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best so far

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. I plan to keep mine for many more years. No major problems so far! The only bad thing is the way the center seat folds to allow for a passenger to clime in the back (third row). Bad design."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"On going electrical/fuel related problems that Chevy Dealers are unable to pinpoint and repair. Often leaves it's owners stranded."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

suburban vs expedition

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"big cargo room,third row seat! 4x4? I've never used it ,who cares here in fresno,ca. Gas!!..Fuel,,who cares,,with this ..big family.. suv."

My favorite so far

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Excellent for towing and traveling with a large group. Plenty of leg room and head room. Seats are semi-comfortable, but could use more curviture around the passengers. Plenty of passenger space and still have room for lots of cargo. Rides generally smooth, especially for a 4x4. Would like to have more power and better fuel economy, but overall well worth purchasing!"

Love It!

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have six big dogs and this is my third Suburban. Tried other SUVs and none measure up. Only down side is mileage - average about 15 MPG (conservative driver)."

camaro

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Very reliable and roomy also with the right equipment a gas saver not just your typical suv"

great tow vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"able to tow large loads and take the family too. only down side is mileage mine gets about 13mpg"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals