Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2004 Chevrolet SSR

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 110 Ratings for the 2003 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

best truck

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,156

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "its fast and uses regular gas"

Cons: "interior is made cheap,cost alot to have work done"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

i love it

"everywhere i go it turns heads and they all say nice truck. i have took several trips in it . very fun to drive"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

i love it

What a terrific ride and tons of power.

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, well built, super Bose sound system"

Cons: "2 seater, gets lots of attention."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No plastic here as a solid well built sport vehicle made with Steel. The car is surprising comfortable for 2 adults. Fun. Fun. Fun."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best convertible ever

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Speed.comfort.space.looks.reliability"

Cons: "2 seater"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 3 SSRs over the years and have hung onto the final edition series that I still have. It is the best convertible I have ever owned. It's the perfect combination of speed,reliability and space. True it's only a 2 seater but the huge amount of space in the back makes it the perfect vehicle to have for sport as well as vacations and trips to the store. Most 2 seaters have very little space for groceries or luggage. Not this,I get 2 huge suitcases in the truck area and still have side room around them. The speed of the truck is also amazing! This vehicle is second to none if looking for the perfect vehicle!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love it! Instant fun!!

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,987

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Holding value and fun."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Real joy to drive. Not only is it unique, it powerful, and tough looking. Instant convertible without the Rag Top... (and noise that when with them.) I get a compliment everyday."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Amazingly fun drive. It screams when opened up.

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Amazing speed, fun to drive, great stereo syst"

Cons: "For someone tall it might be a little cramped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great fun car. It screams down the road when opened up. With top down everyone looks. I get people asking about it all the time. Car has been parked in garage. Taken to golf trips and fun drives with the kids. Great date night car. Never driven in bad weather. To drive it it feels like you are ready to take off. Love my car!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet SSR near Honolulu. See local deals