Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Spark Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $12,149 - $12,406.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $12,995

Fair Purchase Price $12,278
Fair Market Range ($12,149 - $12,406)

Invoice $12,629
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 96 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 20 | Next

Good Value, good buy, tiny car

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price, great mpg, fun and safe, airbags"

Cons: "City Mpg isn't that great, Tiny(good and bad)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my first car that I actually have bought new and undoubtedly it was a great choice. No buyers remorse even after an accident took it away from me for a couple weeks. This car gets great gas mileage, easily navigates cities and is a breeze to park. A little terrifying on the highway, since the blind spot is pretty bad, but it definitely keeps you awake. That or the option to call anyone from your smartphone anytime over your speaker system will keep you up for those long drives! My cross country drive I averaged about 40 mpg, so those highway estimates are right on. Overall an enjoyable car, that does what it says it will do."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good car for those on a budget

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good on gas"

Cons: "not much power small motor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I went to lithia Chevrolet in redding ca expecting to buy a new equinox, but I ended up with a Spark instead. it's a good car for people on a budget, gets around 40 mpg on the freeway and is pretty roomy for a small 4 door hatchback. just don't expect to be racing muscle cars or catching up to them because this car has a very small 1.2 liter underpowered motor. seems to be dependable so far, the only complaint I really have is the power, they should of put a turbo or supercharger on this car, merging onto the freeway is slow only about 45 miles per hour and going up hills is about 55 mph."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very practical and affordable car

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordable, Fun to Drive, decent amount space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use this car mostly for commuting around town and it's perfect for that. I average 42mpg with the 5 speed and it is a lot of fun to drive. The hatchback gives plenty of room for almost everything I need to move. The only complaint I have is that it revs kinda high on the highway (3200rpm @ 65mph in 5th gear)"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great car

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "torquey motor, 4 doors, quite 15" rims"

Cons: "none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The spark is new but i do love it so far, i have the ls with manual and cruise added. the motor is suprisingly tight and alot more torque than i expected. set the cuise at 35 in 5th gear and it hold even on hills with ease. at 75 it runs the same rev's as my old saturn did. i live in mn so the heat is still on and it will make the car a sauna if you let it. the hill assist on the manual is great, gives you plenty of time to get the throtle on and clutch out."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great car

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "torquey motor, 4 doors, quite 15" rims"

Cons: "none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The spark is new but i do love it so far, i have the ls with manual and cruise added. the motor is suprisingly tight and alot more torque than i expected. set the cuise at 35 in 5th gear and it hold even on hills with ease. at 75 it runs the same rev's as my old saturn did. i live in mn so the heat is still on and it will make the car a sauna if you let it. the hill assist on the manual is great, gives you plenty of time to get the throtle on and clutch out."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 20 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.