Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Cars
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Spark Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $12,453 - $12,654.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $12,995

Fair Purchase Price $12,554
Fair Market Range ($12,453 - $12,654)

Invoice $12,629
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 78 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 16 | Next

Highly Recommended Vehicle

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. The mileage is seemingly more than what has was advertised. We got about 320 miles to a tank and only fill up for $21. The best mileage in a car that I have seen thus far, and it pays for itself (in a monthly payment) in about 3 months in gas savings alone in comparison to other cars. The car hugs the road with ease, and as a newer driver this vehicle is super easy to pick up. I was very impressed with the driving performance overall. I have seen some complaints about "slow" acceleration, but the perceived latency is pretty lost on me. The blind spots are super minimal unlike other cars I have driven like the Kia Rio and Forte. I very much enjoy the free 6 months of Onstar that were offered as well. It is such a luxury, and I am contemplating keeping the program. For the price it just cannot be beaten. This has been a splendid car so far! I would recommend this vehicle to anyone that drives in the city and on highways."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Economical Every Day Driver

By on Thursday, December 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Value!"

Cons: "Driver Seat Position"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a car aficionado, and can honestly say this thing does everything I have asked it to do. I drive so many miles to work that buying a nicer vehicle was just out of the cost equation. Sure, a BMW 3 series would be a nice daily driver, but that’s not in the cards. Picked this thing up for under $13k, and has given me 36,000 miles of nearly perfect driving. Sure, it’s only 84 hp. But it only weighs 2,269 lbs, and that’s not a terrible power to weight ratio – I’ve passed many cars going up steep hills. The car has a nice mechanical feel to it – suspension feels planted and steering input feels pretty good. Four adults can fit into this car shockingly comfortably considering its size. There is definitely more room than many other cars in the class (Including class leaders like the Honda Fit and Nissan Versa). It may not have the feel of a Fiat 500, but there is infinitely more value here! I’ve slapped a pair of Nokian WR G3 all season tires on here, and it becomes a billy goat in the snow that is ready to handle all of the hills you give it. Between the narrow tires, and low power, this thing is unstoppable in the snow. Pros: • Value! • Efficiency (36 MPG avg) • Shocking amount of interior space • Go-kart driving characteristics • Light weight Cons: • Driver seat does not slide far enough back • Unrefined suspension • Underpowered above 70 MPH • 4 speed auto is a bit clunky"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I wish that I would not have bought this car.

By on Monday, December 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,978

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Cons: "Underpowered, not made for interstate driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I wish that I would not have bought this car. It is a Lemon. I had a major breakdown at about 2,400 miles. Now I have to "baby" the car and not drive it too rough. It almost does not have the power to pull itself up hills, it is rough to drive on the interstate (the wind blows it around, also passing cars and trucks), I also paid $12,995 too much for it. I should have bought a Toyota or a Ford."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this car! It's a blast to drive around town!

By on Monday, December 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,970

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, great fuel mileage and fun to drive!"

Cons: "Wish they had an AWD, traction controls helps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

His name is Brutus!

"I've had this car 7 months now and love driving all around town. I've also driven 2 long 2-3 hour trips so far and this gas sipper comes in quite handy. Love the Smartlink system and how it links my phone with everything!"

His name is Brutus!

Follow up--1200 miles later

By on Thursday, November 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, handling, design and value"

Cons: "Highway merging"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got great mileage on a long highway trip--over 42mpg driving 68mph for 6 hours. Did get a little cramped--had to stop and stretch frequently. Still loving this car, the smooth manual shifting, the hill assist and all the other minor details are great. Still very fun to drive, wonderful in tight parking (I'm a city dweller). there's something very basic and satisfying about driving this around town and on my commute out to the suburbs. It does become a little tricky when needing quick acceleration for merging onto the highway--this is my only real complaint. At this point my overall average gas consumption is 36.2 mpg."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 16 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.