Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2013 Chevrolet Spark

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 103 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Not bad.

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price, gas mileage, dependability, maneuverability"

Cons: "Outside mirrors to small, cheap radio,resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"For the price ($12,300 OTD), not a bad car. Mine is a manual, the gearshift is precise with short throws, nice clutch. Handles well,very predictable. Has some body lean in turns. Fairly quiet but engine could use more hp. Fuel mileage very good,, I am getting about 39mpg mixed driving. Fit and finish quite good overall. 9200 trouble free miles so far. Two complaints. One, the outside mirrors are too small and always have to check over shoulders when changing lanes on the freeway. Two, AC takes awhile to get cold and struggles somewhat here in the hot Arizona summers but is acceptable. Oh, and also, the stock radio is like something from the 70s. The car has 10 standard airbags and does well in the crash tests, even the Offset crash test. It is a small car on the outside but inside space is fine. Seats are comfortable even on longer trips. Engine is a high revving affair, runs at about 3800 rpm when cruising 80mph so a bit noisy but than again this is a $12,,000 car, not a $50,000 Lexus or whatever. All in all, not a bad little ride and cheap to insure and kept fueled up !!"

love the car

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas millage, rides nice, park easy, heater great"

Cons: "seats 4,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is great to drive. a lot better quality that the old metro's. although the millage is not as good. 38 in summer and 36 this winter. I recommend this car for anyone. with the manual it is quite peppy with a lot of rpm range. handles the snow a lot better than I thought it would as well."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

SAFE! And cute.

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "SAFE, inexpensive, zippy in a 5spd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"A week ago, my fiance and I were involved in a roll over collision in our 2014 Spark. Our vehicle had been struck from behind, which then caused it to roll 3 times,coming to a rest upside down. We walked away with only a bruise or two. If you are looking for a small, SAFE, easy to drive car then the Spark is the car for you!"

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

GOOD NEW CAR LOVE THE WIFI HOT SPOT.

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MILEAGE, BLUETOOTH, HOTSPOT, MAYBE BACKUP CAMERA"

Cons: "SMALL ENGINE,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just purchased a 2015 Chevy Spark, reading owners manual and notice its wired for a RVC (rear view camera) but not offered. I have the 7" myLink system. I am looking for a rear camera to install into this system? any suggestions?"

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

It was the best value and love to drive it.

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage fun driving"

Cons: "Not for a big family fits a family of 4 great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the gas mileage and the hands free my link on the spark . The spark has the power I need when I need it. I have plenty of room for my shopping (i grocery shop for 8) and still have room. My girls love the XM and pluging in their iPod."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Spark near Honolulu. See local deals