Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2013 Chevrolet Spark

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 96 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Great car for local driving

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Cheap to buy and operate"

Cons: "The engine works to hard to put on the interstate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This is a fun car that is very inexpensive. I am actually averaging 40.6 MPG. I do not drive it on the HWY. My average speed is probably around 40 MPH. The 5 speed transmission is geared to low for 65 MPH and the fuel average falls. The engine is turning over 3200 rpm. If you need a car that is good and cheap around town, this car will get the job done. If you are looking for something to drive a long commute, this car is probably not your best choice."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Decent for the price.

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great gas miles, easy to handle, cheap,"

Cons: "cabin noise, slow to accelerate, suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This is my first brand new car. It's aesthetically pleasing, good on gas, reasonably priced, but it is not a luxury car. Seats are very firm and can be a bit uncomfortable. There is a lot of cabin noise when you go over 30 miles an hour. you feel every bump on the road. The engine is very small and it take a lot accelerate. the A/C is decent, although it has a strange smell to it sometimes. Weird I know. It's fine for a first car. Now I know what to look for when I buying my next car."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Hate it

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Great gas milage."

Cons: "Falls apart every time it hits a bump."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is the worst vehicle ever! The engine has fell out of it several times. It has caused me nothing but trouble. I have been stranded several times on the side of the road because of this car! DON'T GET ONE!!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EASY TO DRIVE, COMFORTABLE TO SIT IN GREAT STEREO"

Cons: "NEEDS ANOTHER ARMREST AND BETTER SUSPENSION"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE MY SPARK. EVERYONE IS ALWAYS ASKING ABOUT IT BECAUSE IT IS THE TECHNO PINK ONE. IT'S EASY TO DRIVE AND EASY TO GET INTO AND THAT'S GOOD FOR ME BECAUSE I HAVE PHYSICAL LIMITATION. THE ONLY THING I WISH IT HAD WAS A BETTER ARM REST ON THE DRIVERS SIDE AND ALSO AN ARMREST ON THE PASSENGER SIDE. ALSO IT NEEDS MUCH BETTER SUSPENSION IT GETS GREAT MILEAGE AND OVERALL I AM VERY HAPPY WITH IT. AS I SAID AT FIRST I LOVE MY CAR"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle I've ever owned

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,600

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Easy to park"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car, much like any economy car doesn't have enough power to get out of its own way, but unlike others in this class, it is geared improperly for anything over 50 mph. On the interstate, the car drones at about 3750 rpm. The road noise is ridiculous, the steering is numb, and the seats are uncomfortable. The cabin is filled with cheap, hard plastics that make trash cans seem luxurious. Also, unless you want the dash to be scratched, don't own a dog that enjoys car rides."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Spark near Honolulu. See local deals