To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 Chevrolet Spark EV Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,608 - $24,997.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,385

Fair Purchase Price $24,152
Fair Market Range ($23,608 - $24,997)

Invoice $25,364

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 09/29/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.8
Out of 10

Based on 6 Ratings for the 2014 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Looooooooove this car

By on Friday, August 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, perfect for the city."

Cons: "Range, but if you need more range, just rent a car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We went to a local chevy dealorship to look at the Volt. Folks, the Volt is tiny. Really small. I'm 6-3 and the Volt is not comfy for a guy of my size. We got into the car and my wife and I said no thanks. Then we tried the Spark Ev, which we didn't even know much about. Loved it, with HEADROOM TO SPARE!!!! Based on my enthusiasm, a neighbor is buying one and we are thinking about getting another. Fun to drive...RIDICULOUS torque. You will not be disappointed. GREAT CAR!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

We LOOVe our Spark EV

By on Monday, August 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,894

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Zero-emissions, sporty handling, just fun"

Cons: "range can be an issue if driven too aggressively"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife commutes w it to work 55mi. r/t. no problem and she can use the HOV lanes here in CA which makes her drive a complete, stress free jaunt. Acceleration is pretty crazy for this model. We find 0-60 in 5.6sec. Really gets us into speeding fwy traffic easily and out of dicey situations with immediate accel response. Handling is sporty and clean. We received excellent cash grants for ownership and a great tax break for the year. Using the PG&E EV residential electric rate plan we charge during off-peak periods and save huge on household energy costs. Range for us has been around 90mi. on a charge w 20kw battery. We typically operate around 4.5-5.0 miles/kw depending on how its driven."

31 people out of 35 found this review helpful

I love this car!! Great for my commute!

By on Thursday, January 8, 2015

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun car with a great price tag"

Cons: "wish range is longer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Glad my son recommended this car for daily commuting to work. Pretty zippy on the freeway but best for city driving. Heated car seats is great instead of turning on heater to conserve battery energy and switching to low gear helps with breaking and helps regenerate power. With all rebates and other incentives, getting this car is a no-brainer. Plenty of room for a small car. Leasing this car was a great decision instead of buying as new technology and improvements keep emerging relating to eco-friendly cars."

24 people out of 33 found this review helpful

You gotta try one! Why doesn't Chevy advertise???

By on Friday, December 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Just about free to own when comparing to a Gas car"

Cons: "chevy does not advertise this great car!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned mine for over a year now. At 30 miles a day x 7 days/wk my electric bill is $50 per month more using standard PGE rate plan. Easily charges over night using supplied 110V cord. never used a public charging station. This is the QUICKEST!!! car I have ever owned! small, but efficient cabin; enough to hold 4 real adult occupants, trunk holds 5 grocery bags. I have even transported a new 55" LCD TV from Costco in the back with the hatch tied down. Zero maintenance costs; only thing to do is check the tire pressures-psi monitor on dash. Car pool lane sticker is GREAT!!! as is the $2500 from California- pays for a year of lease! dislikes; single armrest in middle, 3.3KW charger, heater energy hog."

22 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Perfect Get Up & Go Car

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive comfortable for short and annoying trips and getting around town. Love the dash display, OnStar navigation, media center, telephone link, driving read outs."

22 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement