Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Chevrolet Spark EV Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,873 - $24,959.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,495

Fair Purchase Price $24,181
Fair Market Range ($23,873 - $24,959)

Invoice $26,427

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.8
Out of 10

Based on 5 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

We LOOVe our Spark EV

By on Monday, August 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,894

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Zero-emissions, sporty handling, just fun"

Cons: "range can be an issue if driven too aggressively"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife commutes w it to work 55mi. r/t. no problem and she can use the HOV lanes here in CA which makes her drive a complete, stress free jaunt. Acceleration is pretty crazy for this model. We find 0-60 in 5.6sec. Really gets us into speeding fwy traffic easily and out of dicey situations with immediate accel response. Handling is sporty and clean. We received excellent cash grants for ownership and a great tax break for the year. Using the PG&E EV residential electric rate plan we charge during off-peak periods and save huge on household energy costs. Range for us has been around 90mi. on a charge w 20kw battery. We typically operate around 4.5-5.0 miles/kw depending on how its driven."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

You gotta try one! Why doesn't Chevy advertise???

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Just about free to own when comparing to a Gas car"

Cons: "chevy does not advertise this great car!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned mine for over a year now. At 30 miles a day x 7 days/wk my electric bill is $50 per month more using standard PGE rate plan. Easily charges over night using supplied 110V cord. never used a public charging station. This is the QUICKEST!!! car I have ever owned! small, but efficient cabin; enough to hold 4 real adult occupants, trunk holds 5 grocery bags. I have even transported a new 55" LCD TV from Costco in the back with the hatch tied down. Zero maintenance costs; only thing to do is check the tire pressures-psi monitor on dash. Car pool lane sticker is GREAT!!! as is the $2500 from California- pays for a year of lease! dislikes; single armrest in middle, 3.3KW charger, heater energy hog."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

I love this car!! Great for my commute!

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun car with a great price tag"

Cons: "wish range is longer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Glad my son recommended this car for daily commuting to work. Pretty zippy on the freeway but best for city driving. Heated car seats is great instead of turning on heater to conserve battery energy and switching to low gear helps with breaking and helps regenerate power. With all rebates and other incentives, getting this car is a no-brainer. Plenty of room for a small car. Leasing this car was a great decision instead of buying as new technology and improvements keep emerging relating to eco-friendly cars."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Perfect Get Up & Go Car

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive comfortable for short and annoying trips and getting around town. Love the dash display, OnStar navigation, media center, telephone link, driving read outs."

19 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Great fully-electric car

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EV and all about it"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I think I'm going for it. Good price (with the rebate, I believe)"

15 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
 
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement