To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Chevrolet Sonic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $13,408 - $14,262.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $14,995

Fair Purchase Price $13,744
Fair Market Range ($13,408 - $14,262)

Invoice $14,640

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 09/01/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 9.0 of 10

10/9.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 165 Ratings for the 2012 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 33 | Next

pleasanty supprized

By on Wednesday, August 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything i needed and more"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my 2007 Impala for the Sonic LT in December, 2011. I needed a smaller car to tow with a tow dolly behind my motor home because I sold my 2002 Saturn and didn't need two cars anymore. The Sonic road as well as the Impala, had more than adequate trunk space, road on the tow dolly behind the motor home as if it wasn't even there, and was cavernous compared to the Saturn. The 1.8 engine with the 6 speed automatic transmission runs flawless with more than adequate power. For what I wanted, it is much more than adequate."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I hated cars but i sure do Love this one

By on Friday, January 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use to own a 2001 Chevy Tracker hardtop with 4 wheel drive and all. I end up totaled my car just 3 weeks ago. I wanted another SUV because i loved it so much and also loved my 4 wheel drive. I went shopping a week ago to see what i could get i need to get something and always wanted a new car but just couldn't swing it. They mention the car to me and i was like i really dont want a car i will try I told them i hate long front ends and hated cars all the way around. Once i drove this i was sold I did also drive a Suski sx4 and i was not happy with that one at all. Since my accident i had a rental and it was a Kia and i new that would never be a car for me. I have also drove many of the higher end cars from Chevy and all felt they where to big or not right. Once i drove it i feel in love I did go with the 2lT to have the extra stuff which i will say using the onstar app on my phone to start your car anywhere rocks Because of that i may just buy onstar. I dont park close at work to be able to start it so that was a big plus. This car looks tiny on the outside but is huge on the inside. I will be looking forward to having this as my First brand new car and will have it for a very long Time just wish i they would have had the turbo out already and have the sun roof but i will live it has more thing in it then most cars do. I will be showing this car off to my friends for months to come......"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car, excellent gas mileage, no problems

By on Tuesday, December 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for my husband. It is an amazing little car. There are times I push nearly 50 miles per gallon. It fits 4 comfortably...5 is a little squished. I have had absolutely no problems with it at all. It handles well in all driving conditions. It has a lot of get up and go if you want it to."

17 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Was great...for a year...

By on Wednesday, May 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,200

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Cute interior, Sporty Look"

Cons: "Not reliable, speakers don't sound great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I've had this car since it was new, it was great for the first year. I purchased it in January of 2014 (they let it go at a great price since it was a 2013 new still on the lot, which was the deciding factor). It is fun to drive and no recalls (thankfully). I will say that the manufacturer's tires are terrible, but once I replaced those all the rough riding and bad handling went away. The interior is really interesting and great and it holds up very well. The trunk is also very large which is nice. But about 2 months ago my check engine light came on. Thermostat issues and the warranty didn't cover it. That was a $380 repair bill. Now the remote start has stopped, again warranty won't repair it and that is a $500 repair and the same issue with the thermostat is back again. Now instead of another repair I am considering trading it in."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Budget Car for the Masses

By on Friday, September 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,544

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price,Fun to drive, Spacous,Quiet cabin."

Cons: "A Bit more Power, Power windows on base model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

What My Car Looks like Now.

"When I First heard about this Car I saw it in a Chevy Commercial and I was Amazed by it..not because of the Advertisement, but how it looked inside..and the body design was different. This being my First Car used CPO I was VERY Happy with it, It's Very Spacious..but the hatchback will give you a BIT more space in the trunk, but it handles VERY Well in and out of corners. I've owned the car for just over a 1 and 2 months I've lowered it which gives it even MORE greater handling, the engine could use a BIT more umfff, BUT..all in all it's a nice little car..VERY Quiet cabin also."

19 people out of 33 found this review helpful

What My Car Looks like Now.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 33 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement