Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Sonic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $14,020 - $14,369.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $14,995

Fair Purchase Price $14,195
Fair Market Range ($14,020 - $14,369)

Invoice $14,640
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 116 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next

Love this car

By on Friday, June 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "value, sassiness, spacious for a subcompact"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My last couple of cars have been hatchbacks, I wanted another. Really love how quiet this car is, it's peppiness, and spacious back seat. Just had family in for the long weekend and had no complaints hauling their over 6 foot frames around town. Milage isn't quite what I was hoping (averaging 22 in city so far) and the stereo broke the first week I had it. (though was quickly replaced). Glad I got the LTZ model ... love the bells and whistles."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love the chevy sonic

By on Wednesday, May 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and mpg"

Cons: "nothing :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my sonic for about 3 months. I had test drove the subaru wrx and the chevy sonic and use to drive a jeep, so i knew a car was going to be a huge change for me. I love the sonic as soon as i drove it. I couldn't believe that there was so much room in the backseat and still have enough room to put everything in the trunk. I was impressed that chevy had put everything i wanted into the car. My sister works at the dealership i bought it from and she was pushing me for the subaru but it wasn't roomy on the inside. I ended up getting the white sean 2lt and wouldn't want to trade it for anything now. The white is so sharp and it has everything i want in it. The only difference was i added the fog lights after i bought it but i upgraded everything else and it was a lot cheaper doing it that way. I would recomend this car to anyone, and i already got one of my friends to buy a hatchback for delivery jobs. A to chevy for the perfect ride...."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Wise buy all around.

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "seats are average or basic."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am putting an average mileage per week of 2,000. I have the 6 speed manual and If I just set the cruise at 55mph on the hwy, I get 55 max mpg average over 80 miles on light foot hill terrian. Now on a 75 mph hwy doing 55 you think you would get run over but if you get in such a habit to relax you will find that 60mph will still bring a max of 52mpg. 47mpg at 70-75mph. But I must also say that this may have to do greatly because I got the smallest rims available 15" not the 16 or 17."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Wise buy all around.

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "seats are average or basic."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am putting an average mileage per week of 2,000. I have the 6 speed manual and If I just set the cruise at 55mph on the hwy, I get 55 max mpg average over 80 miles on light foot hill terrian. Now on a 75 mph hwy doing 55 you think you would get run over but if you get in such a habit to relax you will find that 60mph will still bring a max of 52mpg. 47mpg at 70-75mph. But I must also say that this may have to do greatly because I got the smallest rims available 15" not the 16 or 17."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

GOOD but quesionable

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "cheap, head turning, good mpg,quick."

Cons: "lack of comfort,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I just bought this car and only have 3k on it and motor already sounds like it is knocking. it is the 1.4 turbo but still dont think it should be this loud. very quick for being such a small motor. i average 34.5mpg in town. and between 45 or 50 highway. for those who are like no way. its a 6 speedMANUAL and my car very rarely see over 2k rpm before i shift. and i cruise at 70 (also 2000rpm) on the highway, not place nascr and see how many people i can pass or keep up with. i did race it once. beat a v6 mustang. =)"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.