Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Sonic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $14,811 - $15,132.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $15,595

Fair Purchase Price $14,972
Fair Market Range ($14,811 - $15,132)

Invoice $15,225
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 102 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Not a great car, but ok

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Not a bad car for the segment. I have had this car for about a year and have mixed opinions. I have treated the exterior pretty well, but it is trashed after one year 15,000 miles (dings, dents, scratches, missing paint), I believe the driving dynamics are best-in-class. Would I recommend this car? maybe. Honestly, if I could do over, I would look elsewhere though. pros: optional 1.4 turbo, great use of space, good audio quality, steering is very responsive and well weighted, exterior looks, and overall driving dynamics, very comfortable especially for a sub-compact, great trunk space (sedan) cons: overall quality is poor (cheap plastics), 6-speed manual trans. not very smooth, poor suspension, interior noises and rattles, always needs something fixed, horrible exterior paint quality, overall not very durable, I get advertised gas mileage which is good but I expect better for a 1.4 liter sub-3000 pound car,a little too expensive, horrible resale value"

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mpg. Price."

Cons: "Tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had too put different tires on and now is definitely the best car I have ever owned. Took on 2000 mile trip and was very comfortable and got 37 mpg."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

The best car I have ever owned!

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of power packed into a comfy size."

Cons: "I wish the warranty was for 200,000 miles!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would buy this Sonic 2012 LT Hatchback over and over and over again........ it is just that good!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Ideal for me, safe, economical, easy fold 2nd row

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy entry, great standard features."

Cons: "Can't really say anything bad about this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Compared to other cars in it's class, I have to put it at the top for overall, room, economy, safety, appearance, and warranty. I've owned my 2012 for two years now and at first I wasn't sure, but now I'm glad I bought one."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car if you are on a budget

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, fun to drive, safe"

Cons: "Location of the cup holders and foging up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is great if you are on a budge or just driving around town. I bought the LTZ model with 1.4L turbo 6 speed maneul hatchback. The exterior is sporty looking and looks a lot better than the aveo. It looks like Sonic the headch hog and the great white shark fused together. The interior could've been a little bit better with the designing and the material that they did to it. The cup holders, they could've put them in front of the gear box instead of putting them next to the E-brake. The seats feel like they made them out of cheap leather. I'm pretty surpised on how much stuff that I can put in (even with the backseats down). The mpg is great on this car. I get about 35 in summer and 30 in winter. In winter it's not the best vehicle to have (even with winter tires on), But it still is decent though. Theres a lots of technology in this little car that cost about 20K fully loaded. Overall the the car is great if you are looking for a car that gets around town or if you are on a budge. I would recommed this car to any age of people who like small cars."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.