Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Sonic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $14,249 - $14,616.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $15,595

Fair Purchase Price $14,433
Fair Market Range ($14,249 - $14,616)

Invoice $15,225
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 132 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

FUN Like driving go kart on highway!

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "No cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car, But, needs cruise control on all. NOT a option!"

17 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Road Noise ruins driving enjoyment.

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "remote start"

Cons: "road noise, uncomfortable seats, cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Traded 05 Aveo owned 6 years with no road noise complaint. I've replaced the tires with quiet rated tires, installed Dynamat sound deadening material throughout and the noise from the tires is still terrible. It even drowns out the radio. I've only driven it 2200 miles in 5 months because of the tire noise. They spend all the money on useless technology like touchscreen radios and trying to turn a car into a cell phone while ignoring the basic driving experience of a quiet ride."

32 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Good Car for the money.

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, small, good first car"

Cons: "not very powerful,cheaply made"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this car new from a dealership and I enjoy driving it and I especially like how small it is and how it gets good gas mileage but my favorite feature is the digital speedometer, it looks so futuristic."

17 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Best little hatchback ever

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, blast to drive"

Cons: "Center storage console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"20 plus years driving SUVs test drove lots of small hatchbacks, fell in love with the RS Sonic. Bought new with 25 miles on it been cornering ever since."

27 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive, no problems AT ALL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I have ever owned."

20 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.