Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Sonic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $14,283 - $14,662.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $15,595

Fair Purchase Price $14,473
Fair Market Range ($14,283 - $14,662)

Invoice $15,225
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 134 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it, great gas mileage, drives great. Everything about it, I love."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car for the price

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "ride,fast, lots of tech"

Cons: "gas ml, does not get around in snow at all !!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car runs well the 1.8 engine is fast enough I can keep up with most cars even passing them 60-80 mph very quickly ride is great for the small car. gas ml is about 27 combined ."

The Sonic is a very dependable, economical, car.

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, seating, utility."

Cons: "Interior needs more refinement."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It offers a great deal of utility and capability in a small package. An American made great value."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

very basic car

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "sharp looking"

Cons: "Hard to reach cupholders, no cd player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Just a very basic car for lots of money. The 6 speed transmission can't decide what gear to be in when trying to go up hills.At times the steering hesitates. It doesn't get any where near the suggested gas mileage. The value dropped $5,000 when I drove it off the lot."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Careful!

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Beautiful, cool features, audio options+!"

Cons: "doesn't handle well, frequent servicing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This particular model from Chevy is very classy. If you want a beautiful car with great features and great interior-this is it. However, with only 2 years and 35000 miles, I had to take it to the shop to get parts replaced TWICE. The car was practically brand new but wasn't made with reliable parts. Consider getting this car if you have a trustworthy mechanic who will check your caps etc... The car does not handle very easily. It's been checked and checked- there's nothing wrong with the driving mechanics, it's just super heavy as far as small cars go and going fast is a wobbly ordeal."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.