Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Sonic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $13,996 - $14,339.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $14,995

Fair Purchase Price $14,168
Fair Market Range ($13,996 - $14,339)

Invoice $14,640
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 87 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Not my type of car. Not that econonomical.

By on Sunday, February 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,450

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Wrong car for us."

Cons: "Harder for elderly people to get in and out.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Not our kind of car. Traded a 2008 Toyota Sienna CE. Bad choice. Not really that economical, and hard for us to transition to such a small car. Not worth the money..."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

It's a great car

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
9/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is perfect but it's a13upgrade to 14"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car For The Price

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Price, Gas, Stiling, Safety, fun to drive."

Cons: "Small trunk, what do you except?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have 2013 Sonic Turbo 1.4L 5 door Ltz. I have 17 cars and trucks. All are SRT Supercharged/ Turbo Dodge's and am used to power. This car is great as far as power and gas mileage. The safety rating is the best for this size of car. I bought this car for in town and has lived up to its name. I have had many complements, in regards to stile and performance. From 0 - 60mph its faster then the Camaro & Mustangs v-6's and gets about 38MPG. I would buy this car all over again. Totally love it for the bang for the buck!!!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I made a BIG mistake!!

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "small and easy to park"

Cons: "Bluetooth unreliable, cheap leather, fogs up easy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I absolutely hate this car! It was a very bad decision on my part. First, it fogs up very quickly and builds up dust all over. I was told by the dealership…after purchasing…that because it is so small and has very tight seals, the dust and fog are a likely characteristic of this car. The blue tooth is very unreliable. I am constantly having to switch between iPhone and bluetooth…very annoying and unsafe. Snow? Forget it! I got stuck twice today; on a hill and then parked on a side street. Cheap leather….ugh! Seats feel more like plastic than like leather. Still cannot download pictures onto dash screen. No biggie…but is one of their claims. One good thing…easy to park since it is so small. I am already upside down and have been making hefty payments since purchasing. This car does not hold its value. I am so very disappointed in this car!"

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Best car for the price

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,711

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was looking to buy a 2nd car for better gas milage and when my family comes to visit me they have there own car to get around town. Since I bought my Sonic LT sedan I have been impressed. The gas milage is great I get in the city around 30 miles. the handling of the car is amazing. The inside is big and comfortable. the price I paid for the car I got all the bell and whistle you want to get on a new car not sacrificing my wallet. The fixture I love on this car is the on star app from my phone. Could start my car from anywhere. When driving at night time combining the head lights with the fog lights the lights distance is wider and longer is better then my other car. I use this car more then my other car. My sister drove it over the holidays and she loves it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.