Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 135 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

By on Wednesday, August 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I PURCHASED THIS TRUCK NEW. I JUST RETURNED HOME FROM HAULING A 4 HORSE TRAILER WITH LIVING QUARTERS AND TWO HORSES FOR 2300 MILES. WHEN THE TRIP WAS COMPLETE I HAD 125,000 MILES ON THE TRUCK. IT STILL PULLED BETTER THAN ANYTHING I PASSED ON THE ROAD. BY FAR THE BEST PULLING TRUCK I HAVE EVER OWNED. REPLACED POWER STEERING HOSE AT 115,000. REPLACED FUEL PRESSURE VALVE AT 85,000. GREAT TRUCK!!!!!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awsome Truck

By on Sunday, January 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased used at 48kmiles. Now at 103kmiles. No major problems. Duramax seems to run stronger when loaded . Rides great loaded or not. Plenty of room for work crew or family. Towed heavy equipment goose neck trailer, 21ft boat and large horse trailer, still seemed to have power to spare. Would recommend this truck to anyone."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Alot of recalls! We've had this in the garage about 10 times a year. Leaks about 3 quarts of oil per change. Typical with the 8.1. Overall no other major complaints."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

don't need the diesel

By on Saturday, October 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"8.1 has more than enough power don't appreciate it until you pull something. 30' fifthwheel with20' foot cuddy cabin boat behind fifth wheel. never needed any more power and get 9.5 to 10 miles to the gallon pulling."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got the duramax, I pull a car trailer and it is great. Seems like I never run out of power! The interior is quiet and offers a smooth ride for a 1 ton truck. Had a 1/2 ton Silverado 4x4 before this and not much difference in ride, but the 3500 has a lot more power."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals