Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,124 - $32,297.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $34,680

Fair Purchase Price $31,711
Fair Market Range ($31,124 - $32,297)

Invoice $32,664

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 108 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

By on Sunday, May 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

work horse

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"we've pulled our 25 foot 5th wheel, over the rockies & thru the desert, to michigan, & all points in between. the power and the performance of the trainsmisson was 100% . couldn't ask for more."

16 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Transporters dream

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Im a commercial transporter delievering new and used: 5th wheels, goosnecks and bumper pull RVs, Horsetrailers, cargo, Car and flatbed trailers and boats as well. I average 3500 miles per week, and in just a little over 11 weeks owning it it has 35000 miles already. Overall rate of 4 stars. No performance, reliabilty or mechaincal issues other than a heated mirror doesnt work-got that warrentied. However, the plasticy leather look interior on my LTZ is both a dust collector and takes some work to keep dust free. Also the interior leg room and repositioning area for me is cramped at best-however im 6'5" tall and large framed. Features are convient and not overstated, Leatherseats are durable and attractive however could use a little more seat suppot-maybe a memeory foam would be better. My truck is loaded with extras that intially i didnt want-that being said the NAVIGAtion system is awesome!!! also the climate control is nice however it always wants to switch to fresh air which is a minor annoyance. THis truck pulls like a dream, I can pull a 19,000 lb 5th wheel over the mountains out west at 70 mph, and the "grade brake does an adaquite job however i would prefer a Jocabs or other compression brake. THe Allison is smooth loaded, but empty is a harder feel when is changes gears. Fuel ecomomy ranges from 10-13 loaded 15 to 20 empty. Sweetspot tends to be around 64 MPH empty around 19.0 mpg. Bumper pulls have had the worst fuel economy for me-5th and GNs do much better. If your looking for all around best performace-this is your beast!!! it has its gliches like the no offered compression brake, lack of luxury finish on the dash cover and door covers, and cramped front seat cabins for the big boys, but they are far outweighed by the pros of this durmax allision powerhouse. Note: I tested dodge and Fords of same like and kind-Dodge has a Comp brake and great motor as well and now is rumored to have allison as well-however their cabin is just as cramped if not more so and their fuel economy is the same. also not nearly the powerhouse-ive out pulled two 07 dodge cummins up mountains and they had 3000lb smaller trailers!! Ford has a good truck too, but they contune to be plagues by small issue-especailly electrcal and their power is sucky since they did away with the 7.3L. But Ford has some nice interior features that CHev and Dodge dont have. W Chevy will have the the crowned jewel if they combine a mega-cab with more driver cabin space, and change the plasticy dash and door panels! Note: to my knowledge-dodge doesnt have a mega-cab with a 8 or 9' box-a requirement of the transporter industry. so be aware of this that 6' box will not corner a traditional 5th wheel without the hydralic slider 5th wheel not allowed in the commercail industry. Another issue which kept e away from Dodge was the small cab on the crew cab dodge-why bother with it you could get a 4 door extended cab with the same room. Ford-great looks and decent room, but power and electrical problems are crazy!!! if you want a ford-go older and get 7.3-then you have a machine and get the 450 or 550. but even they have electrical problems. older chevys 05 and older have injector problems over 170,000 miles which costs 5100$ to fix. now remeber im coming to you from an industry that puts on 150,000 miles a year and runs these duallys to 6 to 700,000 miles before retiring them!!!! Comfort and relaibilty means more to us then lokks-but chevy seems to have done a 4-5 star job in all areas-especailly the power-WOW!!!!! Good luck!!!"

33 people out of 38 found this review helpful

best truck to date

By on Monday, October 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"this truck is the best truck i have ever owned. It has great power, it always starts at 9600 foot altitude, even when its cold after snow. It is the best diesel to date and quiet. the transmission is great but could shift down quicker, the trailering button is great. this vehicle is super quiet and super comfortab and rides like a cadillac even though it is a one ton truck. pulls trailers, including my 40 foot fifth wheel like it is not even there."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

fuel hog

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is the second diesel chevy i have owned i traded a 03 for this 07 classic. To date it has proved to be the worst truck deal i have made. It was easy to get 18 to 21 mpg in the 03 and the 07 is lucky to get 14. don't get me wrong the 07 out preforms the 02. But when you add up the loss of fuel econmy and the rising cost of diesel it is about to run me into the poor house. The problems i have had have been minor."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.