Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,520 - $38,655.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $41,300

Fair Purchase Price $37,938
Fair Market Range ($37,520 - $38,655)

Invoice $38,485

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 105 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

great truck

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck drives great rides smooth"

27 people out of 49 found this review helpful

Good truck. Nothing fancy.

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "No frills work truck. Very quiet smooth diesel."

Cons: "Wish it had more towing capacity."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Compared with the Fords and Rams, the Chevy 3500 HD dually is plain vanilla. Doesn't have the styling of either one of those, but I use this strictly as a hauling and towing vehicle. No King Ranch or Big Horn fur-fru appointments. Where this truck really outshines the others is in the Isuzu-made diesel engine. It's smooth, very quiet and powerful. I routinely haul 20k plus trailer loads and whlie Im pushing the limits of what it can handle - and it feels like it - this truck chugs along as it should. The Fords and Rams have rattle box diesels by comparison. If you like that sound, get one of those. This is my second 3500HD diesel from Chevy and Ive had zero mechanical or electrical problems. But the paint is peeling in a couple of places....not real bad but annoying and the dealer acted like he was doing me a favor by fixing it - within the warrantee period. Sometimes I look at the new 1 ton trucks by Ford and Ram because they have much higher towing capacity than my 2011, but they run almost 70k ! Ouch. Unless I come into some $ or this truck starts crapping out, its a keeper."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have put 160,000 miles on it towing 18k for about 40k miles, couldnt ask for a better more reliable truck. Very comfy to drive!"

56 people out of 94 found this review helpful

hate the emmisions and trans leak problem

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "power, fuel milege and looks"

Cons: "emmissions and trans leak problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"particulate filter is a pain when driving going into regen approx. each tank of fuel, when hauling cuts power and Allison trans front pump seal leak was a pain had to have it repaired 3 times at dealership. All in all good truck for the money 2008 duramax 3500"

26 people out of 48 found this review helpful

New interior is very impressive, very high quality

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great mileage, overall quality of build is great"

Cons: "Would like fifth wheel hitch for reese system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The new Coca Dune interior is very relaxing and quite luxurious. The LTZ is your best bargain for the buck."

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.