Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 98 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Best Truck I Have Ever Owned

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Duramax Diesel Power, great trasmission, hd frame"

Cons: "No 4wd indicator in dash, not enough cubbies"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"And I have owned a lot of em. This truck is powerful, quiet, reliable and hauls our 3500 pound slide in camper with a quad trailer on back with no issue. It returns about 19 mpg highway with the diesel engine and gives 13 loaded down. It tracks and handles excellent. The diesel exhaust brake, new heavy duty frame and bigger brakes and larger heavy springs make this truck truly HD yet still have a decent ride. I have 12000 miles on the truck and have had to return to the dealer only to have a defective mirror heater replaced. At first I thought the urea system would be a pain, but actually it is no more trouble than dealing with window washer fluid. Power is OUTSTANDING and the Allison shifts smooth as glass. Comfort is great with excellent seats, visibility, climate control and audio system. A HD truck like this is not for everyone, but it works great for our needs. I love it."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

awesome truck for hauling trailers

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought this truck new. traded in 02 chevy 2500hd diesel with allison trans. the engine and trans are great have no problems pulling my fifth wheel camper or any other trailer with this truck have hauled trailers upto 10tons over mountains without any problems. will replace this truck with another just like it. best riding one ton truck i have ever driven"

This was the worst truck I have ever owned

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Lots of problems

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good looks nice interior liked On -Star"

Cons: "Very bad truck bad quality would not recommend"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The Duramax gave me problems first time I pulled a boat . The truck makes all types of popping noises not very solid . Went back to Ford"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Quite, Comfortable, Easy to Drive, Poor Mileage

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very Nice Ride"

Cons: "Poor Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best riding one ton I have ever been in. Great seating support for long distance trips. This one is loaded and very comfortable, tons of power, great acceleration but very quite, strong brakes. Disappointed in the mileage loaded and empty. 4WD works great. Extended Cab Model very easy to work out of. Would buy another."

This truck has power to spare and highly refined

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong and confident with the most refined interio"

Cons: "Everybody wants more mileage, 15/18"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Power is unbelievable, quietness is without compare, comfort is wonderful, has the best seats and interior in the game, also the duramax and allison trans combo is without compare."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals