Go

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 114 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next

By on Tuesday, March 29, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

pull anything

By on Tuesday, February 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"awesome truck"

The King's Royal Chariot!

By on Saturday, February 5, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The 07 Silverado 3500HD 4X4, 6.6 Diesel. Real trucks don't have spark plugs! 12.6 seconds in the quarter mile(empty w/tailgate in place) pulled 32000lbs in a truck pull for the gold ribbon. only 1 modification, duel exhaust pipes (6") in bed of truck. Normally used everyday. starts in sub zero temps with no problems. look in the used car lots, you can find Dodge, And Fords everywhere. You won't find the Silverado 3500 Rusting there."

By on Monday, January 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

6.0 Gas

By on Monday, January 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am so happy I bought the gas instead of the diesel for what I do. Starts easy and warms up super fast in the winter. I use it for pulling a 6 place enclosed trailer for snowmobiling in the winter. It gets decent mileage on the Highway, and a full service only costs 30.00. My partner bought the diesel version and though he brags about better mileage while towing the issues and extra cost of service will never pay back for what I do. These new HD trucks drive and ride very nice as well. Just don't get 3:73 gears in the gasser, 5th and 6th are both overdrives so the 4:10 gears aren't going to hurt mileage. Also it keeps the transmission from hunting between 5th and 6th while running empty down the highway."

By on Thursday, December 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

ALLAROUNDGOODDUELLY

By on Friday, November 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"AS FAR AS IM CONCERNED U CANT BEAT A ALLISON/DURAMAX COMBO. IT RIDES GOOD NOT LOUD .GOOD MILEAGE. TOUGH.PULLS GREAT AND PRETTY FAST. MY SECOND AND I WILL HAVE A THIRD!"

By on Monday, October 25, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 6, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Secure & Powerful

By on Saturday, September 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought new on '06. Most powerful and sturdy vehicle I've ever owned. (Corvette owner also)When I travel, I GPS the shortest route as to experience Americas' back country roads. My dually has a fuel range of over 600 miles. She is so dependable, comfortable and quiet. I originally purchased her for my work truck. (Owner of a Commercial HVAC Company) In no time at all it was clear to me her role would be that of my personal vehicle. Even though work was her intention, it was clear her comfort and RELIABILITY had me torn on how to use her. Rain or shine, -25 or 105 she's at my side and ready to go. I never hauled more than an ice chest although I purchased her with the Duramax Diesel and the 6 speed Allison Automatic. She is our cross country companion who turns heads at every intersection. I can't mention all the (factory installed) whistles and bells but I think you get the point. Luckily MY 3500 will never be asked to do an ounce of labor. Not so for the other two I purchased at the same time that have been driven through heck and are always the first ones to roll through the gate in the morning. Did I mention I've yet to have any expenses other than maintenance? How did that happen! Enough said!"

Been A Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, September 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased diesel with utility bed & used in business. Never had problems."

By on Tuesday, August 31, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 25, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Truck I Have Ever Had

By on Thursday, August 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my Dually new in 2007. Full time RVer pulling a 14,500# 5th Whl and 6x12 1400# trailer. After 72,000 miles it is still trouble free except for a couple of minor recalls. Getting 10-12 mpg when hauling at 55mph and 16-20mpg unloaded with the diesel and Allison 6-spd both of which are flawless. Had a 2004 previously which was real good but this 2007 is way better. Will buy another Chev if this one ever wears out. Resale value is unbelieveable."

Love this truck

By on Tuesday, April 6, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We pull a fifth wheel that weighs around 16,000 and this truck does it easy. The only thing I would change with our truck is the interior color."

bust truck I have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, March 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this truck new in 2007: the main purpose to pull a 32 ft. 5th wheel trailer. It has exceeded all my expectations in towing, especially in the mountains of colarado and the 6 speed allison transmission is so much better than a standard. After 3 years and 30,000 miles, I am totally satisfied with the truck and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a serious man truck!!"

By on Sunday, February 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had the truck about 14 months now. The truck tows our 38' 5th wheel nicely. I get between 8.8 to 11 MPG while towing, depending on my speed. I get close to 19 MPG not towing on the highway. The Diesel/Allison on this truck are great. I had a 1999 F350 Ford for 10 years-good truck also. It was a V-10 and I got 6-8MPG depending on speed while twoing. Non towing I got 10 MPG. I sold it with 150,000 on it and the engine and tranny were still in great shape. Right now I believe the GM has the better overalll package ,however the 2011 Ford F3500 with the new diesel might give the Chevy a run for its money."

Best buy on heavy duty truck

By on Tuesday, January 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2008 Chevy 1 ton crew cab dually brand new over a year ago. Put over 30K miles in first year, it never missed a beat. Pulled many a heavy loads, through the hills and down the highway. I am a very proud owner. The company I work for purchased one just like it at the same time, it has over 80K on it already, just a workaholic. Will definately buy another. Down falls not much could use a bigger fuel tank or an auxillary tank. I hate stoping for gas."

Best truck I've owned

By on Thursday, December 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the duramax diesel. This truck is fun to drive and has tons of power. I've owned several late model trucks (both diesel and gas) in recent years, but this is far and away my favorite. I was at the dealer the other day (just an oil change) and the manager asked if I was ready to trade in. For the first time ever, I said "no way, what for?" I used to buy a new truck every model year, but this one will be with me several more years."

By on Tuesday, September 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had my dually now for over 2 years and cant stand driving anything else. I love the comfort , the power, the looks , the sound and the second glances as I drive past people. 23,000 problem free miles with only routine maintenace to report. It loves to 4whl in the sand and pulls all sorts of stuck vehicles out without even trying."

By on Friday, September 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wow!

By on Wednesday, September 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"'07 Dually, 4x4, Crew-Cab Duramax - loaded! I bought this truck to bumper tow trailers in the 10-14,000 pound range. This thing doesn't even know it has a trailer behind it. Excellent ride, outstanding power, lots of comfort. Currently, at 47,000 miles, I have performed routine maintenance, lof, fuel filter, and trans. filters - as outlined in the owner's manual. No other mechanical problems. The LT trim, leather seats and all, is nice - no wood trim or any of the fancy stuff like the new model. The only complaint is I was unhappy with the fittment of the plastic on the passenger side A-pillar. Chevy replaced it - twice. No improvement so I'll just live with it."

By on Friday, August 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement