Go

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 112 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

By on Wednesday, April 2, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I like the truck overall and it has way more power than ford and the alison trans. the feature were that you can shift it yourself is very good for trailering. Also the tow haul mode holds back very well. Over well the truck is great!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is an awesome truck.

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is a pleasure to drive and will haul all day long. We purchased this for towing our Fifth Wheel RV. It does this with no hesitation. It is a comfortable ride. The diesel engine is very quiet compared to some and very little odor when running."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

fuel hog

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is the second diesel chevy i have owned i traded a 03 for this 07 classic. To date it has proved to be the worst truck deal i have made. It was easy to get 18 to 21 mpg in the 03 and the 07 is lucky to get 14. don't get me wrong the 07 out preforms the 02. But when you add up the loss of fuel econmy and the rising cost of diesel it is about to run me into the poor house. The problems i have had have been minor."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

dependable dependable.

By on Sunday, November 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have 4 of these duramax, allison trans trucks.We have had no problem with any of these trucks. 3 of the 4 trucks never have returned to the shop for anything except routine maintenance. The power is amazing. The diesel engine really shines for farm work where there is a lot of idling. The fuel milage is easily double that of the gas engine under these conditions. I will be hard to talk out of buying a duramax for my next truck."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

5 months and 18,000 miles I still love this truck

By on Thursday, September 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "more power than you will ever need"

Cons: "I got the CCLB so it's a long truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I tow though the mountains in Colorado all the time and this truck is great towing up the hills and even better going down them. I can set the cruise at 65mph and it will stay between 60 and 70mph going up and down the mountains on I70. This truck is one of the most comfortable vehicles I've ever had."

18 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement