Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 99 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

I will miss driving this vehicle

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2008 chev Silverado 3500 SRW 4wd crew LT1

"In addition there is a 70 galleon diesel tank behind the cab. Also, there is a Husky sliding 5th wheel hitch in the bed of the truck. totally ready to pull a trailer. The listed price on this truck was 46,750.00 dollars. What's not so great is pulling a 33ft 5th wheel up mountains. I get 9 to 10 miles per gallon. That's to be expected. On the highway I can get 12 to 13.5 miles per gallon driving at 60 miles per hr. pulling a 33ft Excell 4 season camper. The reason getting out of camping is because of our health. We are going to miss it...I will sell this truck for 29000.00 dollars."

2008 chev Silverado 3500 SRW 4wd crew LT1

excellent truck

By on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything except fuel mileage"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent vehicle, hauls heavy loads in horrible weather like a champ. is always the first one there, with the most reliability. my one complaint is fuel mileage, but what are u really gonna do when ur hauling that much weight..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome truck

By on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "fuel mileage was low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Awesome Chevy Truck - Decked out !

"I do wish they would tune them better for the fuel mileage, but overall this has been a really good truck. There was a few times where it needed warranty work, but the dealer always took care if it. I would definately buy another one in the future !"

Awesome Chevy Truck - Decked out !

Best vehicle ever made!

By on Friday, October 14, 2011

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just one awsome truck"

Cons: "No cons at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This would be the pickup I would chose if I could chose and pickup in the whole world. I personaly think that it is better than any Ford will ever be."

This is the most awesome truck

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,950

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very powerful, lots of towing capacity, awesome"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck! It is awesome! It is the best! If nobody likes this truck, then there is something wrong with their senses about trucks! Gets awesome gas mileage!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck!

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck all around"

Cons: "no center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great fuel mileage, LOTS OF POWER, great handling and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this truck to anyone interested in quality."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great versatile car

By on Saturday, October 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "engine; transmission; ride; handling"

Cons: "upholstrey fabric; no hold downs on bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives like a car and performs like a truck"

Love the Chevy

By on Sunday, May 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned several Chevy 3500 Crew Cabs over the years. The trucks have been very reliable and pull my trailers very well. This is the first of them that is a diesel and I like it very much. It performs as well as our gas engines did without being loud and obnoxious and, with the Allison Tranny, it rocks pulling trailers through the mountains. I gave it four stars for comfort only because they changed the seats in this model and they are not as comfortable for me as the older styled seats. I am a smaller person and they resized everything for a larger person, it seems. I gave it four stars for quality only because they added more plastic parts. The truck otherwise deserves 5 stars. My '01 had steel bumpers, now you get some sort of plastic that looks beefy. You will not be disappointed with this truck."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, May 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, May 02, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"nice truck it will do all i will ever need"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details