Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Extended Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,376 - $33,309.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,365

Fair Purchase Price $32,843
Fair Market Range ($32,376 - $33,309)

Invoice $33,302

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 99 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 20 | Next

This truck has power to spare and highly refined

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong and confident with the most refined interio"

Cons: "Everybody wants more mileage, 15/18"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Power is unbelievable, quietness is without compare, comfort is wonderful, has the best seats and interior in the game, also the duramax and allison trans combo is without compare."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great power

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck"

Cons: "I do get an exhaust smell sometimes in the cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great power all you'll ever need even with 10000lbs behind it pulls like you have almost nothing behind you."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Unreliable junk.

By on Saturday, December 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"These trucks have trans and serious brake problems. Many trips to the dealer with no fixes. This will be my 2nd and my last Chevy."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, December 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, refinement, fit, finish"

Cons: "Built in trailer brake controller inadequate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in a 2006 3500 HD w/ diesel for this one because of the added towing capacity and exhaust brake feature. I use this truck for towing a triple axle deck-over flatbed with lumber. Total weight runs 20-22k #. Since I'm pushing the max towing limit with this truck it definitely labors but holds it own. I also plow snow in the winter with it. It does that effortlessly. The miles I have on it are low but hard ones. The engine is quiet and super clean running. The usual rattle that comes from the Fords and the Dodges simply isn't there with this engine but the diesel purr is there if you listen closely. The interior is the same as a well equipped Suburban. Same platform. Same seats, etc. One major gaffe is that they give you a built in brake controller but it doesn't support electric over hydrualic brakes. Hey Chevy...when you are towing over 20k#, what kind of brakes do you think those trailers have?? DUH!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck. Great resale value.

By on Saturday, December 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great power and comfort"

Cons: "big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck. Reliable and powerful. Actually fun to drive. Only drawback is its size. Hard to park and hard to garage."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 20 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details