Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Extended Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,376 - $33,309.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,365

Fair Purchase Price $32,843
Fair Market Range ($32,376 - $33,309)

Invoice $33,302

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 98 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

great versatile car

By on Saturday, October 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "engine; transmission; ride; handling"

Cons: "upholstrey fabric; no hold downs on bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives like a car and performs like a truck"

Love the Chevy

By on Sunday, May 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned several Chevy 3500 Crew Cabs over the years. The trucks have been very reliable and pull my trailers very well. This is the first of them that is a diesel and I like it very much. It performs as well as our gas engines did without being loud and obnoxious and, with the Allison Tranny, it rocks pulling trailers through the mountains. I gave it four stars for comfort only because they changed the seats in this model and they are not as comfortable for me as the older styled seats. I am a smaller person and they resized everything for a larger person, it seems. I gave it four stars for quality only because they added more plastic parts. The truck otherwise deserves 5 stars. My '01 had steel bumpers, now you get some sort of plastic that looks beefy. You will not be disappointed with this truck."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, May 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, May 02, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"nice truck it will do all i will ever need"

Great work truck

By on Friday, April 29, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this truck new and never had an once of trouble with it! I put about 83,000 hard miles on it and has never let me down."

Superb Truck

By on Thursday, April 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Well built, comfortable truck with strong towing capability. I tow a 42' fifth wheel and this truck handles it with ease. Impressive power and fuel mileage averaging 16-17 mpg highway when not towing. Excellent for a 4WD crew cab dually. Lots of useful options such as bluetooth. Best truck that I have owned by far. Have had Ford super duties and before that Chevy's."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

By on Friday, April 01, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, March 29, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

pull anything

By on Tuesday, February 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"awesome truck"

The King's Royal Chariot!

By on Saturday, February 05, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The 07 Silverado 3500HD 4X4, 6.6 Diesel. Real trucks don't have spark plugs! 12.6 seconds in the quarter mile(empty w/tailgate in place) pulled 32000lbs in a truck pull for the gold ribbon. only 1 modification, duel exhaust pipes (6") in bed of truck. Normally used everyday. starts in sub zero temps with no problems. look in the used car lots, you can find Dodge, And Fords everywhere. You won't find the Silverado 3500 Rusting there."

By on Monday, January 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

6.0 Gas

By on Monday, January 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am so happy I bought the gas instead of the diesel for what I do. Starts easy and warms up super fast in the winter. I use it for pulling a 6 place enclosed trailer for snowmobiling in the winter. It gets decent mileage on the Highway, and a full service only costs 30.00. My partner bought the diesel version and though he brags about better mileage while towing the issues and extra cost of service will never pay back for what I do. These new HD trucks drive and ride very nice as well. Just don't get 3:73 gears in the gasser, 5th and 6th are both overdrives so the 4:10 gears aren't going to hurt mileage. Also it keeps the transmission from hunting between 5th and 6th while running empty down the highway."

By on Thursday, December 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

ALLAROUNDGOODDUELLY

By on Friday, November 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"AS FAR AS IM CONCERNED U CANT BEAT A ALLISON/DURAMAX COMBO. IT RIDES GOOD NOT LOUD .GOOD MILEAGE. TOUGH.PULLS GREAT AND PRETTY FAST. MY SECOND AND I WILL HAVE A THIRD!"

By on Monday, October 25, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Secure & Powerful

By on Saturday, September 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought new on '06. Most powerful and sturdy vehicle I've ever owned. (Corvette owner also)When I travel, I GPS the shortest route as to experience Americas' back country roads. My dually has a fuel range of over 600 miles. She is so dependable, comfortable and quiet. I originally purchased her for my work truck. (Owner of a Commercial HVAC Company) In no time at all it was clear to me her role would be that of my personal vehicle. Even though work was her intention, it was clear her comfort and RELIABILITY had me torn on how to use her. Rain or shine, -25 or 105 she's at my side and ready to go. I never hauled more than an ice chest although I purchased her with the Duramax Diesel and the 6 speed Allison Automatic. She is our cross country companion who turns heads at every intersection. I can't mention all the (factory installed) whistles and bells but I think you get the point. Luckily MY 3500 will never be asked to do an ounce of labor. Not so for the other two I purchased at the same time that have been driven through heck and are always the first ones to roll through the gate in the morning. Did I mention I've yet to have any expenses other than maintenance? How did that happen! Enough said!"

Been A Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, September 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased diesel with utility bed & used in business. Never had problems."

By on Tuesday, August 31, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 25, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Truck I Have Ever Had

By on Thursday, August 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my Dually new in 2007. Full time RVer pulling a 14,500# 5th Whl and 6x12 1400# trailer. After 72,000 miles it is still trouble free except for a couple of minor recalls. Getting 10-12 mpg when hauling at 55mph and 16-20mpg unloaded with the diesel and Allison 6-spd both of which are flawless. Had a 2004 previously which was real good but this 2007 is way better. Will buy another Chev if this one ever wears out. Resale value is unbelieveable."

By on Monday, July 19, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"bought this truck in 2009, put around 46,000 miles on it already... i have had to have this truck re-alined 3 or 4 times already from hauling heavy trailers for my company. This truck is worthless for heavy duty stuff. Before this car I had a 1999 ford F-350.. bought it new. That thing died at 255,000+ miles, got it re-alined twice. hauling the same stuff.... I think we know what is better. FORD, I'm getting rid of this truck next year and switching back to ford. smart choice"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

sadly disappointed

By on Saturday, May 29, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Purchased this truck Dec 09, on the way home I started regretting buying it. It has the 6.0 engine and 6 speed auto. I am familiar with the 6.0 engine most of the time great power. This one is the exception. Constantly shifts up and down (mostly down) sounds like a Corvette, runs like Chevette. Took it out two times, got 8.5 mpg empty (no load). Took it out with a trailer still 8.5 MPG. Took the head board off got it to 11.3 MPG (no load ) with the cruise set at 68 on the interstate, it shifts down at the sight of an incline, it shifts to 4th.on 3% grade and 3rd on a 7% grade. I see why it has two gas tanks, it need 4 of them. This is a work truck, 12' flat dump weighs 8000 lbs empty. Maybe I expect too much. It has the 6 speed auto, 6th gear is useless, the only time it gets into 6th is down hill. It has the 3.73 rear end. 323 hp and 373 lb.-ft of torque. I purchased this truck to replace an aging 94 Dodge diesel with a 175 hp. that weighs 8300 lbs empty. There is no comparison, put the old Dodge in 5th gear and go. No back shifting required (empty) and no, my Dodge is not upfitted with performance enhancers. Tried to return it under GM famous 60 return policy, no way. It really sad you cannot buy a truck with a manual transmission. I really think its the whole problem with this one. I parked this one and re tagged the old Dodge."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2008 3500HD Dooley 4X4

By on Thursday, May 20, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"At 10,000mi I started to get a wheel hop from the rear wheels when I made sharp turns. The dealership changed the gear oil, and told me that should take care of it. It didnt! Then I personally changed it to discover metal fragments in the oil and all over the magnet. I took it to another dealership and showed them what I found and they promptly took care of it. No biggie really. I understand every vehicle cant come off the line perfect. Other than that this truck has been as close to perfect as I believe they can make it. Fuel mileage (diesel) is not the greatest, but for the power in most cases is probably a fair trade. I was born and raised a Ford guy, but things have changed now. Really a good truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Tuesday, April 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We pull a fifth wheel that weighs around 16,000 and this truck does it easy. The only thing I would change with our truck is the interior color."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.