Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 102 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 21 | Next

awesome truck for hauling trailers

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought this truck new. traded in 02 chevy 2500hd diesel with allison trans. the engine and trans are great have no problems pulling my fifth wheel camper or any other trailer with this truck have hauled trailers upto 10tons over mountains without any problems. will replace this truck with another just like it. best riding one ton truck i have ever driven"

This was the worst truck I have ever owned

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Lots of problems

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good looks nice interior liked On -Star"

Cons: "Very bad truck bad quality would not recommend"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The Duramax gave me problems first time I pulled a boat . The truck makes all types of popping noises not very solid . Went back to Ford"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Quite, Comfortable, Easy to Drive, Poor Mileage

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very Nice Ride"

Cons: "Poor Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best riding one ton I have ever been in. Great seating support for long distance trips. This one is loaded and very comfortable, tons of power, great acceleration but very quite, strong brakes. Disappointed in the mileage loaded and empty. 4WD works great. Extended Cab Model very easy to work out of. Would buy another."

This truck has power to spare and highly refined

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong and confident with the most refined interio"

Cons: "Everybody wants more mileage, 15/18"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Power is unbelievable, quietness is without compare, comfort is wonderful, has the best seats and interior in the game, also the duramax and allison trans combo is without compare."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great power

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck"

Cons: "I do get an exhaust smell sometimes in the cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great power all you'll ever need even with 10000lbs behind it pulls like you have almost nothing behind you."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals