Go

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 114 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

bust truck I have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, March 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this truck new in 2007: the main purpose to pull a 32 ft. 5th wheel trailer. It has exceeded all my expectations in towing, especially in the mountains of colarado and the 6 speed allison transmission is so much better than a standard. After 3 years and 30,000 miles, I am totally satisfied with the truck and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a serious man truck!!"

By on Sunday, February 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had the truck about 14 months now. The truck tows our 38' 5th wheel nicely. I get between 8.8 to 11 MPG while towing, depending on my speed. I get close to 19 MPG not towing on the highway. The Diesel/Allison on this truck are great. I had a 1999 F350 Ford for 10 years-good truck also. It was a V-10 and I got 6-8MPG depending on speed while twoing. Non towing I got 10 MPG. I sold it with 150,000 on it and the engine and tranny were still in great shape. Right now I believe the GM has the better overalll package ,however the 2011 Ford F3500 with the new diesel might give the Chevy a run for its money."

Best buy on heavy duty truck

By on Tuesday, January 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2008 Chevy 1 ton crew cab dually brand new over a year ago. Put over 30K miles in first year, it never missed a beat. Pulled many a heavy loads, through the hills and down the highway. I am a very proud owner. The company I work for purchased one just like it at the same time, it has over 80K on it already, just a workaholic. Will definately buy another. Down falls not much could use a bigger fuel tank or an auxillary tank. I hate stoping for gas."

Best truck I've owned

By on Thursday, December 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the duramax diesel. This truck is fun to drive and has tons of power. I've owned several late model trucks (both diesel and gas) in recent years, but this is far and away my favorite. I was at the dealer the other day (just an oil change) and the manager asked if I was ready to trade in. For the first time ever, I said "no way, what for?" I used to buy a new truck every model year, but this one will be with me several more years."

By on Tuesday, September 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had my dually now for over 2 years and cant stand driving anything else. I love the comfort , the power, the looks , the sound and the second glances as I drive past people. 23,000 problem free miles with only routine maintenace to report. It loves to 4whl in the sand and pulls all sorts of stuck vehicles out without even trying."

By on Friday, September 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wow!

By on Wednesday, September 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"'07 Dually, 4x4, Crew-Cab Duramax - loaded! I bought this truck to bumper tow trailers in the 10-14,000 pound range. This thing doesn't even know it has a trailer behind it. Excellent ride, outstanding power, lots of comfort. Currently, at 47,000 miles, I have performed routine maintenance, lof, fuel filter, and trans. filters - as outlined in the owner's manual. No other mechanical problems. The LT trim, leather seats and all, is nice - no wood trim or any of the fancy stuff like the new model. The only complaint is I was unhappy with the fittment of the plastic on the passenger side A-pillar. Chevy replaced it - twice. No improvement so I'll just live with it."

By on Friday, August 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement