Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 100 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 20 | Next

Not Worth the Money

By on Monday, March 10, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"General Motors has somehow fell far below the competition in fuel milage with the 6.6 D. Pulling a 30 foot trailer my fuel milage falls down to between 8 and 9 MPG. Thats terrible compared to Ford and even Dodge. The truch looks and rides good for a 3500 but is way over priced. No with the fuel prices I am sure I have made a bad investment..."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

fuel hog

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is the second diesel chevy i have owned i traded a 03 for this 07 classic. To date it has proved to be the worst truck deal i have made. It was easy to get 18 to 21 mpg in the 03 and the 07 is lucky to get 14. don't get me wrong the 07 out preforms the 02. But when you add up the loss of fuel econmy and the rising cost of diesel it is about to run me into the poor house. The problems i have had have been minor."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

6.6L disappointment.

By on Saturday, February 09, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great riding truck, however, the 6.6L diesel has problems with frequently allowing exhaust fumes to come into the cab of the truck. Very horrible smell! Do it again, i'd save the $8K and NOT buy the diesel. I get 7-8MPG pulling a trailer, 12-14 empty on the highway...not that great for a diesel....especially considering the price of gas vs diesel fuel."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great head turner

By on Friday, February 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great rig no complants at all, get a lot of looks plus it does what its supposed to PULL and is quick"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals