Go

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 114 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Truck is all about pulling.

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck will do everything a 1-ton should do, pulling or hauling."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Not Worth the Money

By on Monday, March 10, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"General Motors has somehow fell far below the competition in fuel milage with the 6.6 D. Pulling a 30 foot trailer my fuel milage falls down to between 8 and 9 MPG. Thats terrible compared to Ford and even Dodge. The truch looks and rides good for a 3500 but is way over priced. No with the fuel prices I am sure I have made a bad investment..."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

6.6L disappointment.

By on Saturday, February 9, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great riding truck, however, the 6.6L diesel has problems with frequently allowing exhaust fumes to come into the cab of the truck. Very horrible smell! Do it again, i'd save the $8K and NOT buy the diesel. I get 7-8MPG pulling a trailer, 12-14 empty on the highway...not that great for a diesel....especially considering the price of gas vs diesel fuel."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great head turner

By on Friday, February 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great rig no complants at all, get a lot of looks plus it does what its supposed to PULL and is quick"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i like this truck alot

By on Monday, January 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives and rides comparable to my Avalanche LTZ"

Cons: "Give me 50 acres, and i'll turn this rig around."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had bigger trucks with bigger motors while 5th wheeling over the country, but now have settled down on the ranch, and this truck is truly a work truck for me. It is the best riding big truck i have had. the turning radius is a challenge at times, but thats to be expected. whether feeding in the pasture, or hauling horses this truck is dependable, and capable. I equipped it with a large flatbed, and the truck is super versatile."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Monday, November 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have put 160,000 miles on it towing 18k for about 40k miles, couldnt ask for a better more reliable truck. Very comfy to drive!"

60 people out of 99 found this review helpful

delivers incredible towing,good looking,american

By on Tuesday, April 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "proud to drive such quality"

Cons: "not everybody has one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"most powerful truck I have ever owned. excellent mpg for 1ton vehicle, 19.9 mpg on hwy. quiet ride for a truck, you think you are driving an escalade."

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Truck is in great shape, I only used it 2 months.

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is in exultant condition. It has a Kaphide Utility body with a enclosed sliding center, a hitch receiver and a ladder rack."

26 people out of 43 found this review helpful

New interior is very impressive, very high quality

By on Sunday, October 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great mileage, overall quality of build is great"

Cons: "Would like fifth wheel hitch for reese system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The new Coca Dune interior is very relaxing and quite luxurious. The LTZ is your best bargain for the buck."

18 people out of 30 found this review helpful

excellent ride, uses little def, pulls like great

By on Friday, March 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck, pulls super great, very smooth with no down shifting, hooked it up with dodges and fords and drug them all around drilling location, would like a little bettter interior, very happy with fuel system, filters last a long time, 50 below zero fires rite up, in snow country hardly ever use 4 wheel drive, low end torque is amazing, comes with really good tires on it, drives straight and smooth not like the lumber wagon dodges, had a new dodge took it back in 3 wks, fuel ecomomy and ride quality"

38 people out of 64 found this review helpful

I am torn ...

By on Friday, July 24, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"To many trips to the shop, I think I got a lemon. Love the looks and performance, great interior (LTZ) motor and tranny are unstoppable but everything else stinks. It was my dream truck turned to a nightmare ... front end rebuilt, brakes done, switches falling out, trailer brake control took 8 visits to fix, now the electronics are failing, fender liner falling out, sunroof shade falls out all the time, door jam seals replaced, the list goes on and on. Thank God I bought the extended coverage plan because I dont thinks anything but the motor and tranny will make it to 100K and Im already at 58."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

hate the emmisions and trans leak problem

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "power, fuel milege and looks"

Cons: "emmissions and trans leak problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"particulate filter is a pain when driving going into regen approx. each tank of fuel, when hauling cuts power and Allison trans front pump seal leak was a pain had to have it repaired 3 times at dealership. All in all good truck for the money 2008 duramax 3500"

29 people out of 52 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever owned

By on Monday, September 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought truck new. Never had any major problems. Replaced waterpump at 300,000. Has plenty of power to pull 36 ft gooseneck. after eight years body and paint sill in great condition."

18 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Good Design, Decent power, Good 4x4 Unit

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Enterior space and versatility"

Cons: "Miles Per Gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2007 Silverado 3500HD Crewcab 4x4 53850 Miles

"No complaints other than it could be better on fuel The best I've ever got out of it was 13 highway Average MPG is around 11 to 12 For a small block gas motor it does decent"

34 people out of 65 found this review helpful

2007 Silverado 3500HD Crewcab 4x4 53850 Miles

great truck

By on Sunday, February 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck drives great rides smooth"

31 people out of 60 found this review helpful

tHE PRICE IS $45,000

By on Tuesday, May 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This truck has an inbed toolbox, extra 45 gallon fuel tank,BANKS IQ,BANKS POWER PACK SYSTEM, BANKS SPEEDBRAKE,BANKS RAM-AIR SUPER-SCOOP,FULL FLOW EXTRA FUEL FILTER WITH SHUTOFF VALVES FOR CHANGING,ADAPTER AT WHEEL WELL TO CHANGE FACTORY FILTER IN 15 MINUTES, EXTRA SET OF COMMERCIAL BRAKE PADS, 18,000 LB SIGNATURE REESE 5TH WHEEL HITCH, REAR CAMERA SYSTEM TO WORL WITH CAMPER"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

was a great truck

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "rides nice for a 1 ton Dually"

Cons: "nothing bad to say about truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"hit a 1500 # cow going 65 mph and walked away but know its totaled . hoping to get a new one! took trip to Florida and pulled 45' 5th wheel with no problems."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great power

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck"

Cons: "I do get an exhaust smell sometimes in the cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great power all you'll ever need even with 10000lbs behind it pulls like you have almost nothing behind you."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent truck

By on Tuesday, November 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything except fuel mileage"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent vehicle, hauls heavy loads in horrible weather like a champ. is always the first one there, with the most reliability. my one complaint is fuel mileage, but what are u really gonna do when ur hauling that much weight..."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck!

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck all around"

Cons: "no center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great fuel mileage, LOTS OF POWER, great handling and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this truck to anyone interested in quality."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, May 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

sadly disappointed

By on Saturday, May 29, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Purchased this truck Dec 09, on the way home I started regretting buying it. It has the 6.0 engine and 6 speed auto. I am familiar with the 6.0 engine most of the time great power. This one is the exception. Constantly shifts up and down (mostly down) sounds like a Corvette, runs like Chevette. Took it out two times, got 8.5 mpg empty (no load). Took it out with a trailer still 8.5 MPG. Took the head board off got it to 11.3 MPG (no load ) with the cruise set at 68 on the interstate, it shifts down at the sight of an incline, it shifts to 4th.on 3% grade and 3rd on a 7% grade. I see why it has two gas tanks, it need 4 of them. This is a work truck, 12' flat dump weighs 8000 lbs empty. Maybe I expect too much. It has the 6 speed auto, 6th gear is useless, the only time it gets into 6th is down hill. It has the 3.73 rear end. 323 hp and 373 lb.-ft of torque. I purchased this truck to replace an aging 94 Dodge diesel with a 175 hp. that weighs 8300 lbs empty. There is no comparison, put the old Dodge in 5th gear and go. No back shifting required (empty) and no, my Dodge is not upfitted with performance enhancers. Tried to return it under GM famous 60 return policy, no way. It really sad you cannot buy a truck with a manual transmission. I really think its the whole problem with this one. I parked this one and re tagged the old Dodge."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2008 3500HD Dooley 4X4

By on Thursday, May 20, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"At 10,000mi I started to get a wheel hop from the rear wheels when I made sharp turns. The dealership changed the gear oil, and told me that should take care of it. It didnt! Then I personally changed it to discover metal fragments in the oil and all over the magnet. I took it to another dealership and showed them what I found and they promptly took care of it. No biggie really. I understand every vehicle cant come off the line perfect. Other than that this truck has been as close to perfect as I believe they can make it. Fuel mileage (diesel) is not the greatest, but for the power in most cases is probably a fair trade. I was born and raised a Ford guy, but things have changed now. Really a good truck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, October 13, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This is the best truck i have owned.

By on Saturday, June 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "At $47.500.00 it is well worth it."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I hate that I have to let her go, This truck has everything including a engine brake. We used here to pull a live stock trailer and she never let us down " She can pull anything no joke " My wife drove it more than me she loves the comfort, and the feeling of being safe while driving the truck. Like I said I hate letting her go."

26 people out of 54 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement