Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 108 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next

ALLAROUNDGOODDUELLY

By on Friday, November 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"AS FAR AS IM CONCERNED U CANT BEAT A ALLISON/DURAMAX COMBO. IT RIDES GOOD NOT LOUD .GOOD MILEAGE. TOUGH.PULLS GREAT AND PRETTY FAST. MY SECOND AND I WILL HAVE A THIRD!"

By on Monday, October 25, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Secure & Powerful

By on Saturday, September 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought new on '06. Most powerful and sturdy vehicle I've ever owned. (Corvette owner also)When I travel, I GPS the shortest route as to experience Americas' back country roads. My dually has a fuel range of over 600 miles. She is so dependable, comfortable and quiet. I originally purchased her for my work truck. (Owner of a Commercial HVAC Company) In no time at all it was clear to me her role would be that of my personal vehicle. Even though work was her intention, it was clear her comfort and RELIABILITY had me torn on how to use her. Rain or shine, -25 or 105 she's at my side and ready to go. I never hauled more than an ice chest although I purchased her with the Duramax Diesel and the 6 speed Allison Automatic. She is our cross country companion who turns heads at every intersection. I can't mention all the (factory installed) whistles and bells but I think you get the point. Luckily MY 3500 will never be asked to do an ounce of labor. Not so for the other two I purchased at the same time that have been driven through heck and are always the first ones to roll through the gate in the morning. Did I mention I've yet to have any expenses other than maintenance? How did that happen! Enough said!"

Been A Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, September 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased diesel with utility bed & used in business. Never had problems."

By on Tuesday, August 31, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 25, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Truck I Have Ever Had

By on Thursday, August 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my Dually new in 2007. Full time RVer pulling a 14,500# 5th Whl and 6x12 1400# trailer. After 72,000 miles it is still trouble free except for a couple of minor recalls. Getting 10-12 mpg when hauling at 55mph and 16-20mpg unloaded with the diesel and Allison 6-spd both of which are flawless. Had a 2004 previously which was real good but this 2007 is way better. Will buy another Chev if this one ever wears out. Resale value is unbelieveable."

Love this truck

By on Tuesday, April 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We pull a fifth wheel that weighs around 16,000 and this truck does it easy. The only thing I would change with our truck is the interior color."

bust truck I have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, March 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this truck new in 2007: the main purpose to pull a 32 ft. 5th wheel trailer. It has exceeded all my expectations in towing, especially in the mountains of colarado and the 6 speed allison transmission is so much better than a standard. After 3 years and 30,000 miles, I am totally satisfied with the truck and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a serious man truck!!"

By on Sunday, February 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had the truck about 14 months now. The truck tows our 38' 5th wheel nicely. I get between 8.8 to 11 MPG while towing, depending on my speed. I get close to 19 MPG not towing on the highway. The Diesel/Allison on this truck are great. I had a 1999 F350 Ford for 10 years-good truck also. It was a V-10 and I got 6-8MPG depending on speed while twoing. Non towing I got 10 MPG. I sold it with 150,000 on it and the engine and tranny were still in great shape. Right now I believe the GM has the better overalll package ,however the 2011 Ford F3500 with the new diesel might give the Chevy a run for its money."

Best buy on heavy duty truck

By on Tuesday, January 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2008 Chevy 1 ton crew cab dually brand new over a year ago. Put over 30K miles in first year, it never missed a beat. Pulled many a heavy loads, through the hills and down the highway. I am a very proud owner. The company I work for purchased one just like it at the same time, it has over 80K on it already, just a workaholic. Will definately buy another. Down falls not much could use a bigger fuel tank or an auxillary tank. I hate stoping for gas."

Best truck I've owned

By on Thursday, December 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the duramax diesel. This truck is fun to drive and has tons of power. I've owned several late model trucks (both diesel and gas) in recent years, but this is far and away my favorite. I was at the dealer the other day (just an oil change) and the manager asked if I was ready to trade in. For the first time ever, I said "no way, what for?" I used to buy a new truck every model year, but this one will be with me several more years."

By on Tuesday, September 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had my dually now for over 2 years and cant stand driving anything else. I love the comfort , the power, the looks , the sound and the second glances as I drive past people. 23,000 problem free miles with only routine maintenace to report. It loves to 4whl in the sand and pulls all sorts of stuck vehicles out without even trying."

By on Friday, September 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wow!

By on Wednesday, September 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"'07 Dually, 4x4, Crew-Cab Duramax - loaded! I bought this truck to bumper tow trailers in the 10-14,000 pound range. This thing doesn't even know it has a trailer behind it. Excellent ride, outstanding power, lots of comfort. Currently, at 47,000 miles, I have performed routine maintenance, lof, fuel filter, and trans. filters - as outlined in the owner's manual. No other mechanical problems. The LT trim, leather seats and all, is nice - no wood trim or any of the fancy stuff like the new model. The only complaint is I was unhappy with the fittment of the plastic on the passenger side A-pillar. Chevy replaced it - twice. No improvement so I'll just live with it."

By on Friday, August 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, April 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Thursday, February 26, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have towed well over 12,000# with this truck and it has handled it no problem. Very powerful and comfortable truck that handles great. Much more power than Ford or Dodge. This is my second Duramax and I have a feeling it WON'T be my last !"

best i've owned to date

By on Monday, October 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this truck is the most comfortable and powerful truck i have ever owned. it is put together well. the engine and transmission are great for pulling trailers or just driving for pleasure. i love it."

By on Sunday, September 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, May 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals