Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 100 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

2008 3500HD Dooley 4X4

By on Thursday, May 20, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"At 10,000mi I started to get a wheel hop from the rear wheels when I made sharp turns. The dealership changed the gear oil, and told me that should take care of it. It didnt! Then I personally changed it to discover metal fragments in the oil and all over the magnet. I took it to another dealership and showed them what I found and they promptly took care of it. No biggie really. I understand every vehicle cant come off the line perfect. Other than that this truck has been as close to perfect as I believe they can make it. Fuel mileage (diesel) is not the greatest, but for the power in most cases is probably a fair trade. I was born and raised a Ford guy, but things have changed now. Really a good truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Tuesday, April 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We pull a fifth wheel that weighs around 16,000 and this truck does it easy. The only thing I would change with our truck is the interior color."

bust truck I have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, March 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this truck new in 2007: the main purpose to pull a 32 ft. 5th wheel trailer. It has exceeded all my expectations in towing, especially in the mountains of colarado and the 6 speed allison transmission is so much better than a standard. After 3 years and 30,000 miles, I am totally satisfied with the truck and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a serious man truck!!"

By on Sunday, February 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had the truck about 14 months now. The truck tows our 38' 5th wheel nicely. I get between 8.8 to 11 MPG while towing, depending on my speed. I get close to 19 MPG not towing on the highway. The Diesel/Allison on this truck are great. I had a 1999 F350 Ford for 10 years-good truck also. It was a V-10 and I got 6-8MPG depending on speed while twoing. Non towing I got 10 MPG. I sold it with 150,000 on it and the engine and tranny were still in great shape. Right now I believe the GM has the better overalll package ,however the 2011 Ford F3500 with the new diesel might give the Chevy a run for its money."

Best buy on heavy duty truck

By on Tuesday, January 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2008 Chevy 1 ton crew cab dually brand new over a year ago. Put over 30K miles in first year, it never missed a beat. Pulled many a heavy loads, through the hills and down the highway. I am a very proud owner. The company I work for purchased one just like it at the same time, it has over 80K on it already, just a workaholic. Will definately buy another. Down falls not much could use a bigger fuel tank or an auxillary tank. I hate stoping for gas."

Best truck I've owned

By on Thursday, December 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the duramax diesel. This truck is fun to drive and has tons of power. I've owned several late model trucks (both diesel and gas) in recent years, but this is far and away my favorite. I was at the dealer the other day (just an oil change) and the manager asked if I was ready to trade in. For the first time ever, I said "no way, what for?" I used to buy a new truck every model year, but this one will be with me several more years."

From Ford To Chevy Well worth it !

By on Thursday, December 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just Reached the 13K 16 MPGs with out the PMT and now 22 mpgs with Bully PMT. It pulls the 42 foot Gooseneck like nothing."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, October 13, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had my dually now for over 2 years and cant stand driving anything else. I love the comfort , the power, the looks , the sound and the second glances as I drive past people. 23,000 problem free miles with only routine maintenace to report. It loves to 4whl in the sand and pulls all sorts of stuck vehicles out without even trying."

By on Friday, September 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wow!

By on Wednesday, September 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"'07 Dually, 4x4, Crew-Cab Duramax - loaded! I bought this truck to bumper tow trailers in the 10-14,000 pound range. This thing doesn't even know it has a trailer behind it. Excellent ride, outstanding power, lots of comfort. Currently, at 47,000 miles, I have performed routine maintenance, lof, fuel filter, and trans. filters - as outlined in the owner's manual. No other mechanical problems. The LT trim, leather seats and all, is nice - no wood trim or any of the fancy stuff like the new model. The only complaint is I was unhappy with the fittment of the plastic on the passenger side A-pillar. Chevy replaced it - twice. No improvement so I'll just live with it."

By on Friday, August 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I am torn ...

By on Friday, July 24, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"To many trips to the shop, I think I got a lemon. Love the looks and performance, great interior (LTZ) motor and tranny are unstoppable but everything else stinks. It was my dream truck turned to a nightmare ... front end rebuilt, brakes done, switches falling out, trailer brake control took 8 visits to fix, now the electronics are failing, fender liner falling out, sunroof shade falls out all the time, door jam seals replaced, the list goes on and on. Thank God I bought the extended coverage plan because I dont thinks anything but the motor and tranny will make it to 100K and Im already at 58."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, May 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, May 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great truck, use to pull a 38' fifth wheel coach that weighs 15,000lbs. Averaging 13 mpg while pulling at 60 mph and average 18 to 20 mph without coach on highway travel. Very comfortable and powerful. I recommend in a heart beat."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Monday, April 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Thursday, February 26, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have towed well over 12,000# with this truck and it has handled it no problem. Very powerful and comfortable truck that handles great. Much more power than Ford or Dodge. This is my second Duramax and I have a feeling it WON'T be my last !"

work horse

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"we've pulled our 25 foot 5th wheel, over the rockies & thru the desert, to michigan, & all points in between. the power and the performance of the trainsmisson was 100% . couldn't ask for more."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Bad work truck

By on Saturday, December 13, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I am a ranchhand in south dakota. my uncle hired a guy that owned one of these trucks and i had to drive it for hauling cattle. Just driving to the field it got horrible gas mileage. Only hauling maybe 10,000lbs or cattle. With a medium sized horse trailer. Ever since he got it hes had to replace alot of stuff like injecters many many times, little things like suspension breaking down. Interior not comfortable, seats not as comfortable or well made to fit a humans back. Doesnt have as much power as chevy claims the duramax has. If you want a good work truck get a ford or a dodge. Better engines, better suspension systems. Overall better trucks. I have driven them all this one was the worst."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

dependable dependable.

By on Sunday, November 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have 4 of these duramax, allison trans trucks.We have had no problem with any of these trucks. 3 of the 4 trucks never have returned to the shop for anything except routine maintenance. The power is amazing. The diesel engine really shines for farm work where there is a lot of idling. The fuel milage is easily double that of the gas engine under these conditions. I will be hard to talk out of buying a duramax for my next truck."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best i've owned to date

By on Monday, October 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this truck is the most comfortable and powerful truck i have ever owned. it is put together well. the engine and transmission are great for pulling trailers or just driving for pleasure. i love it."

By on Sunday, September 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Truck is all about pulling.

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck will do everything a 1-ton should do, pulling or hauling."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals