Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 106 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

New interior is very impressive, very high quality

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great mileage, overall quality of build is great"

Cons: "Would like fifth wheel hitch for reese system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The new Coca Dune interior is very relaxing and quite luxurious. The LTZ is your best bargain for the buck."

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

I had this truck beefed up!

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like new truck"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I beefed this truck up to handle my 11.5' Overhead lance camper, it has tie downs for the camper added leaf spring (didn't need it) also has foam filled air bags. B/W turn over ball. Twin receiver for for extended hitch. Leather interior,power slid rear window , K&N cold air intake, custom exhaust gauges. DVD player, Nav."

31 people out of 68 found this review helpful

Truck is in great shape, I only used it 2 months.

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is in exultant condition. It has a Kaphide Utility body with a enclosed sliding center, a hitch receiver and a ladder rack."

26 people out of 41 found this review helpful

excellent ride, uses little def, pulls like great

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck, pulls super great, very smooth with no down shifting, hooked it up with dodges and fords and drug them all around drilling location, would like a little bettter interior, very happy with fuel system, filters last a long time, 50 below zero fires rite up, in snow country hardly ever use 4 wheel drive, low end torque is amazing, comes with really good tires on it, drives straight and smooth not like the lumber wagon dodges, had a new dodge took it back in 3 wks, fuel ecomomy and ride quality"

38 people out of 64 found this review helpful

Fantastic truck! N0 problems in 7 years!!

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel, comfort, ability to tow!, OnStar, Sirius."

Cons: "Reading speedometer in bright daylight."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great for pulling trailers. No Machanical issues except that I had to replace the batteries at 4 years and I'm on my second set of tires. Very comfortable to drive, no diesel soot to wash off trailer after a cross country drive and its quite compaired to other diesels...no more birds at traffic lights."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals