Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 102 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

hate the emmisions and trans leak problem

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "power, fuel milege and looks"

Cons: "emmissions and trans leak problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"particulate filter is a pain when driving going into regen approx. each tank of fuel, when hauling cuts power and Allison trans front pump seal leak was a pain had to have it repaired 3 times at dealership. All in all good truck for the money 2008 duramax 3500"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

New interior is very impressive, very high quality

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great mileage, overall quality of build is great"

Cons: "Would like fifth wheel hitch for reese system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The new Coca Dune interior is very relaxing and quite luxurious. The LTZ is your best bargain for the buck."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I had this truck beefed up!

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like new truck"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I beefed this truck up to handle my 11.5' Overhead lance camper, it has tie downs for the camper added leaf spring (didn't need it) also has foam filled air bags. B/W turn over ball. Twin receiver for for extended hitch. Leather interior,power slid rear window , K&N cold air intake, custom exhaust gauges. DVD player, Nav."

26 people out of 58 found this review helpful

Truck is in great shape, I only used it 2 months.

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is in exultant condition. It has a Kaphide Utility body with a enclosed sliding center, a hitch receiver and a ladder rack."

19 people out of 33 found this review helpful

excellent ride, uses little def, pulls like great

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck, pulls super great, very smooth with no down shifting, hooked it up with dodges and fords and drug them all around drilling location, would like a little bettter interior, very happy with fuel system, filters last a long time, 50 below zero fires rite up, in snow country hardly ever use 4 wheel drive, low end torque is amazing, comes with really good tires on it, drives straight and smooth not like the lumber wagon dodges, had a new dodge took it back in 3 wks, fuel ecomomy and ride quality"

33 people out of 57 found this review helpful

Fantastic truck! N0 problems in 7 years!!

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel, comfort, ability to tow!, OnStar, Sirius."

Cons: "Reading speedometer in bright daylight."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great for pulling trailers. No Machanical issues except that I had to replace the batteries at 4 years and I'm on my second set of tires. Very comfortable to drive, no diesel soot to wash off trailer after a cross country drive and its quite compaired to other diesels...no more birds at traffic lights."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I pull heavy loads with this truck weekly (dump trailer and 25' gooseneck flat bed). The truck has been extremely reliable and is comfortable to drive. Great off road and on road. Great truck for contractors."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i like this truck alot

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives and rides comparable to my Avalanche LTZ"

Cons: "Give me 50 acres, and i'll turn this rig around."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had bigger trucks with bigger motors while 5th wheeling over the country, but now have settled down on the ranch, and this truck is truly a work truck for me. It is the best riding big truck i have had. the turning radius is a challenge at times, but thats to be expected. whether feeding in the pasture, or hauling horses this truck is dependable, and capable. I equipped it with a large flatbed, and the truck is super versatile."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Powerfull, dependable, economical for large truck

By on Tuesday, July 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, powerful, comfortable, every option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use this vehicle for every day driving and for pulling a 5th wheel. It delivers all the power needed, even through the Rocky Mountains. The ride is comfortable. Has been very dependable. My only negative is that I have been driving for 50 years and this is the only vehicle that I ever replaced a wheel bearing, it appears the bearings are not sized properly."

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Love this truck, 5ft 7"wife drives it when she can

By on Friday, April 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tows what ever you want it to"

Cons: "Parking it at the Mall can be a challenge"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this truck to tow our 36ft 5th wheel with three slides, washer/dryer, three friges, three flat screen TVs, and more stuff then you can believe your wife can pack in it. This is got to be my 10th truck I've owned along with travel trailers, and Motor Homes. We work out of town and use our travel trailers and motor homes as second homes. This is the first truck I've owned that can tow a trailer this size like its not there and at amazing speeds. The only problem I've had thus far is the fuel gage sending unit, and the warranty cover that. The crew cab has lots of room and we have the 8ft bed, lots more room."

16 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals