Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 135 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

By on Wednesday, August 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I PURCHASED THIS TRUCK NEW. I JUST RETURNED HOME FROM HAULING A 4 HORSE TRAILER WITH LIVING QUARTERS AND TWO HORSES FOR 2300 MILES. WHEN THE TRIP WAS COMPLETE I HAD 125,000 MILES ON THE TRUCK. IT STILL PULLED BETTER THAN ANYTHING I PASSED ON THE ROAD. BY FAR THE BEST PULLING TRUCK I HAVE EVER OWNED. REPLACED POWER STEERING HOSE AT 115,000. REPLACED FUEL PRESSURE VALVE AT 85,000. GREAT TRUCK!!!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

stops n goes when u want it to

By on Sunday, May 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"when pulling trailers no matter length or weight this truck has the power to go anywhere you'd like. bought it new and took it with a 36' 5th wheel to Alaska-in july and worked awesome. We had a 2003 sold it to get a 2008 and it worked awesome, sold 2004 to get a 2010- gov says when your in business need to recycle vehicles to get right offs. otherwise we'd still have them. when u want to stop with trailers IT STOPS!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great P.U.

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This was my dream P.U. when I bought it. Although it never meet the fuel MPG ratings that were advertised, (what vehicle has ever lived up to the manufacturers lies) it still has averaged 13.5-15 MPG city and up to 21.5 highway for me. Pretty good for a 1 ton. It has easily hauled my oversized camper and pulled my boat with ease. One bad problem is the now obsolete OnStar system, which I Cannot find a replacement system for."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awsome Truck

By on Sunday, January 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased used at 48kmiles. Now at 103kmiles. No major problems. Duramax seems to run stronger when loaded . Rides great loaded or not. Plenty of room for work crew or family. Towed heavy equipment goose neck trailer, 21ft boat and large horse trailer, still seemed to have power to spare. Would recommend this truck to anyone."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Can't beat it

By on Monday, December 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I used to own a 95 dually with the 454 and towed a heavy load. Since I've owned the six speed durmax with the lbz motor it's like my 32' goose neck trailer is not even there. I also get a little over double the gas mileage, went from 5.2 mpg to 12.7 mpg at 60 ish mph with the diesel. This has also been very reliable with only oil and filter changes in 49k + miles in a year and a half."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals