Go

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 135 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Awsome Truck

By on Sunday, January 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased used at 48kmiles. Now at 103kmiles. No major problems. Duramax seems to run stronger when loaded . Rides great loaded or not. Plenty of room for work crew or family. Towed heavy equipment goose neck trailer, 21ft boat and large horse trailer, still seemed to have power to spare. Would recommend this truck to anyone."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Alot of recalls! We've had this in the garage about 10 times a year. Leaks about 3 quarts of oil per change. Typical with the 8.1. Overall no other major complaints."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got the duramax, I pull a car trailer and it is great. Seems like I never run out of power! The interior is quiet and offers a smooth ride for a 1 ton truck. Had a 1/2 ton Silverado 4x4 before this and not much difference in ride, but the 3500 has a lot more power."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

strong, very stable

By on Monday, December 29, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Purchased when it had 80,000 miles. Replaced brakes, injectors, and glow caps. Very strong in all conditions, subzero and 120+ while pulling 2 car trailer. Very stable in heavy rain, strong midrange acceleration, recd goodrich commercial tires, 15-18mpg, rides hard, cramped back seating, exc.front comfort, high dependability, worth its weight, wide radius, quiet diesel, fast warmup, exc.brakes, allison tranny exc for towing, parking is a challenge, agile in tight traffic conditions."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A+++=

By on Sunday, December 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this truck! Had a 2003 F350 with the 6.0. I had so much trouble that I traded after 18 months. I will never go back now that I have this truck. I didn't know what I was missing!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement