Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 129 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

extremely reliable with little service repairs

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 217,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "its all the truck you will need."

Cons: "extendable mirrors would be nice for towing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the way this truck has been good to me, it has had only minor service repairs except for the faulty injectors and GM even made good on them. I may keep it for a very long time and put an engine in it if it ever needs one. at present mileage it still runs strong and clean with no mechanical wear noise."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Perfect Tow Vehicle

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Duramax Diesel, Allison trans, 4wd"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I tow a 28ft enclosed race car trailer and you don't even know it's back there. Solid, steady comfortable ride with no trailer sway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good, strong and reliable working truck.

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Its a good quality and reliable. Never fail me."

Cons: "To big for todays parking spaces."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck with 2000 miles on it. Never have a mayor mechanical problem. Just last week we install a new power steering pump. 6 new tires with about 85% life still on them. Its equip with a 25000# "Gooseneck" tow package (never used) and a HD bumper hitch too. The rearview mirrors and the front bucket seats are heated. Its a joy to drive this nice truck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A BEAST OF A TRUCK!

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Solid, reliable, good value."

Cons: "Duellies are tough to park."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck is great value if you want to tow heavy trailers or carry big loads. Tough as nails, great motor, reasonable mileage, handles well for a big beast and quite comfortable long hauls. I towed my 12,0000lb 5th wheel trailer easily, the truck hardly noticed!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

It's a 1 ton truck

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "1 Ton Crew Cab 4WD Dooley"

Cons: "Passes everything but a gas station."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck as I factory ordered it back in 2005 when I worked for Chevrolet. It's sole purpose was to pull my 14,000lb Newmar 5th wheel. I chose the 8.1/Allison over the Dmax because at the time I was a master tech with GM and I was served a steady diet of no start, injector eating Dmax's. Plus the fact that it just didn't make sense for what and where I was towing. I'm not knocking Duramax's, I know them inside out, the bigblock was a better suit for my use. The truck is now 9 yrs old. It has never given me an ounce of issues. It still has the original batteries. A total workhorse that has gotten the job done from everything I asked from it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals