Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,975 - $30,704.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,405

Fair Purchase Price $30,337
Fair Market Range ($29,975 - $30,704)

Invoice $30,526
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 386 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next

Best ride, good looks, great value!

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great ride, good value, strong performer"

Cons: "Some small plastic parts broke, easily replaced."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has done all I've asked of it and more...Most miles have been highway pulling travel and 5th wheel trailers around the country. I never get beat tired at the end of the day....great ride. Plenty of power...strong performer and still looks great! I change oil and filters more often than necessary but I'm in this vehicle for the long run."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Terrible gas mileage.

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great looking pick-up"

Cons: "Terrible gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I love the looks and the way this pickup drives. The gas mileage is terrible. I have to set the cruse on 55 on the interstate to get 13 MPG. I have owned a Chevy pick-up for 40 years and will not buy another three-quarter ton chevy. Yes I know it is a three-quarter ton 4 wheel drive but 12.6 miles per gallon is terrible."

15 people out of 36 found this review helpful

2014 VARSITY SCHEDULE

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Great on pulling trailers,"

Cons: "Gas cost, Hard to park sometimes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is WONDERFUL to be in and look at. It's great driving but it is pretty big to park in small spots. But with the right driver it shouldn't be a problem. GET THIS TRUCK"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to drive"

Cons: "Loves gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my 3/4 ton 2009 Silverado since November 2011 and love it. It is a good truck and tows a 35' RV well."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

needs extra wt for winter driving

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tows a goose neck trailer with ease"

Cons: "handling in adverse weather conditions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Even with aggressive high quality tires it does not hold the road on snow/ice it needs 600# of wt over the rear tires to act like an extended cab. During towing in rain or normal dry conditions it is excellent. Tires require rotation every 4k miles as it develops a cavitation shimmy and air requirements must be strictly adhered to or it does not handle well in any conditions."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.