Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,801 - $30,582.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,405

Fair Purchase Price $30,139
Fair Market Range ($29,801 - $30,582)

Invoice $30,526
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 389 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 14 15 16 | Next

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Towing King/good mileage

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have owned this since November 2006. I pull a 30' toyhauler on weekends, and commute during the week about 25 miles each way. I have averaged 15-16 mpg wih a high of 18.6mpg empty on a long freeway trip. The 6-speed Allison transmission is pure heaven. (This is coming from a guy who thought that manulas were the only way to tow until this truck.) One canyon we love to camp in is very steep. I didn't feel safe coming down it in my old truck even going as slow as 25mph (and smelling brakes) in low gear (5-speed). The Silverado/Allison comes down the same steep canyon very safely, in control and no smoking brakes. Its almost as if the transmission reads you mind. I love it! The motor has more power than I need and the complete package is very comfortable and reliable. I highly reccomend anyone considering a tow vehicle to drive one and see if it fits them."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Super

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love it except for the mileage of course, but it only has 2400 miles so far and we get about 11.6/town. The shifting was perfect while we pulled the jetski through the winding mountain roads to the lake. Enjoying the back windows rolling down. Why did it take them so long to think of that?"

6 speed trans

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"everything ive read about the new 6 speed trans...is so wonderful....the tranny has no flat spots or hesitation...bull!! mine a dog at 1300 to 2000 rpms and then you fly. hard to control at certain rpms, does not kick down when you need it to...and when it does you fly...try that in traffic on a 6 lane....it will tow...alot...but bad in slow traffic. overdrive kicks in at low speed and im getting 10 mpg. so much for the great mesh with the motor. and if you think your going to manual shift. you can...but... you have to get it to 5 every time...if your in and out of the truck alot...it can be a real pain."

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great truck

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall great truck, but the styling could be better. Milage has improved some since new. (16.2) in town, (18.7) highway. First diesel truck so far very pleased."

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

doesn't shift to get out of it's own way

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Purchase the middle of June 07. Just picked it up from dealer Aug 2 07. Transmision will not down shift when trying to accelerate or going up hill. After 6 weeks at the dealership I was told " No Problem Found" It's a shifting characteristic of the new six speed Transmission. After Owning 6 Chevys this will be my last. Can you say "Toyota""

Nice Truck

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"4;10 rear end good for power, bad for fuel milage 12.9 if you soft pedel."

tough truck

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"DuraMax diesel with Allison transmission, awesome combination combined with crew cab roominess. No mechanical or body problems."

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is a good solid vehicle, great for pulling horses. Smooth ride for a 3/4 ton truck. The gas mileage could be a whole lot better."

Love This Truck

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have only had this truck for 4 mounths. But so far I love It. I put a larger tire on It (285/75) and It gave It a much better ride & look. Gas mileage could be better 11.2 not so good. I am hopeing that it gets better as the truck only has 2400 miles on it."

its ok

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I wish that the turbo had more power, and a better blowing rear ac system"

Great truck

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Lots of power. Very reliable. Great for plowing."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 14 15 16 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.