Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 396 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 80 | Next

excellent

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"great engine and better transmission. dont bother with anything but the allison. the truck was cheaper than a comparable ford and much nicer ride and interior in my opinion. second chevrolet with many many more to come. rapid glow plug system and the transmission features make it seem like a gas 1500. buy this truck if you get a chance you won't regret it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best truck I have ever driven. It not only has the power that is needed it has very good steering and swift braking. It doesnt get the greatest gas mileage but it is deff worth it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great truck- After owning for one month got hit by an uninsured illegal . Glad I was in this truck and not the Corvette. My wife and Granddaughter were fine but the illegals car substained major damage. Have towed big loads and the tranny is great. Even when on uphill grades. The slowing capacity going downhill is even more impressive. My wife was afraid of the big size, but after a trip to LA with the grandkids she was sold. Hope to have for years to come"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Towing is awesome

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the first truck I have bought from a US manufacturer in years, mainly been buying Toyota's. I tow a 13,000 pound 5th wheel and could not ask for a better truck. It cruises up hills at 65, and the transmission is awesome at keeping the speed steady when going down hill. The Duramax/Allison combo was well thought out and well engineered. have had the truck for 6 months and have no complaints. the ride is smoother than Ford or Dodge, and the pulling power is great!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The Real Truck

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best truck I ever owned! Hands down the most powerful and reliable truck out there!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals