Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 376 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Gas mileage is terrible.

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Rough suspension, poor fuel Eco (12 on open rd)"

Cons: "Reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Ride is rough even for am HD, gets horrible mileage (12 on open rd, 10 around town, 7-8 while towing a 3 horse slant trailer). My F150 pulled the trailer well and pulled at 12mpg, 18 on open rd. I will beer turning to my F150."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great for hauling fiver

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,232

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great luxury HD truck"

Cons: "Rides rough when not towing. Only two power ports"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought truck for towing 16,000 lb. 5th wheel. It is a K2500 Durmax with the LT trim. Did the Banks air filter and exhaust conversion and also change computer settings with the Banks computer. Also added air bags. Only negative is it does ride a tad rough when not towing trailer. Wife's only comment was $xxxxx.xx and it doesn't have heated seats. When not towing and on economy I get 19-20 mpg. Towing I get 12.3 mpg."

Very rough ride.

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "I can pull any thing a 1 ton can."

Cons: "Rough ride,very poor gas millage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Rides rough,not what I expected. It came with a 1 ton dully suspension drive axels. I would have bought a 1 ton if that was what I wanted."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2012 2500 hd lt. Crew cab,z71,4x4

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handles well,nice appearance"

Cons: "Many! See my review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned this truck for about 17 months now. I am very happy with it as far as the way it drives and looks but there are many things about it that I am not impressed with. Before I had 20k on it I had to have the radio and the windshield washer fluid sensor replaced. I am now on radio number 2 and it has recently started to malfunction also. The interior has a cheap feel to it. I had cloth in it when I bought it and I was so dissatisfied with it that I had a leather interior put in. Another huge downfall in it is the sheet metal that the body and bumpers are made out of. The body is flimsy and can be flexed easily by hand. I have several dents in it already and I didn't put one in myself. It is cheaply made and flimsy. My 93 Chevy used as a work truck is scratched and has been abused and still has no dents. Also both bumpers are damaged. On the rear it appears somebody backed into me. The bumper was pushed in to the bedside and the bedside pushed into the tailgate. I was literally able to bend the bumper and bedside back by hand. So much for 2500 heavy duty. More like overpriced junk. I am very dissatisfied with how flimsy everything is. Corporate greed at its finest. The front bumper is rolled forward leaving a gap between the bumper and lights. I believe this happened in a car wash. Cheap sheet metal and a bad design. Clearly if it bent forward like this there is insufficient mounting on the rear of the bumper or the tabs are just so flimsy(like the rest of the bumper) that they just gave. I also have the built in Bluetooth in it which is rough sitting still and completely unusable while driving. Kind of defeats the purpose. Also there is the fly by wire throttle which completely robs the truck of its potential power. It can barely break the tires free on wet pavement and this is with stabiltrack and tcs turned off. I have been an avid fan of Chevy trucks my whole life but after this one I am seriously reconsidering that outlook."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

its all good

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I want this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"its good"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Goes anywhere and looks good doing it."

Cons: "A bit fuel thirsty but not unexpectedly so."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I found my Silverado 2500HD LTZ 4x4 to be comfortable, rock-solid and strong."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I LOVE my truck!

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "loads of power, makes all the boys look"

Cons: "bed sides too high, seats too deep, no lumbar supp"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I'm an average sized woman, so the seats are a little uncomfortable for me, especially on cross-country trips. Personally, I liked the old style beds better. Without running boards I can not reach anything lying flat in the bed. That makes for a lot of climbing in and out of the bed using the wheels for a ladder when doing chores on the farm. I also miss having a manual transmission. You loose a lot of control with an automatic, especially pulling a trailer through the mountains."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this Truck

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power / Torque"

Cons: "Diesel Exhaust Fluid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the power but not too happy with fuel ecomony. The only real negative for this truck is the requirement for DEF and needs the built in step in the rear bumper. Perfect Truck with these exceptions."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Comfortable, quite, strong, beautiful

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always get comments about how beautiful it is. ...and it's all stock"

This is a great truck.

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a strong truck,outworks most trucks this size. Great inside."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals