Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 384 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

2014 VARSITY SCHEDULE

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Great on pulling trailers,"

Cons: "Gas cost, Hard to park sometimes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is WONDERFUL to be in and look at. It's great driving but it is pretty big to park in small spots. But with the right driver it shouldn't be a problem. GET THIS TRUCK"

Best vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to drive"

Cons: "Loves gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my 3/4 ton 2009 Silverado since November 2011 and love it. It is a good truck and tows a 35' RV well."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

needs extra wt for winter driving

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tows a goose neck trailer with ease"

Cons: "handling in adverse weather conditions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Even with aggressive high quality tires it does not hold the road on snow/ice it needs 600# of wt over the rear tires to act like an extended cab. During towing in rain or normal dry conditions it is excellent. Tires require rotation every 4k miles as it develops a cavitation shimmy and air requirements must be strictly adhered to or it does not handle well in any conditions."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "PULLS VERY GOOD, Quite Ride"

Cons: "Fuel filter and speakers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have done all the repairs on it myself, some tools to repair it was hard to find, some of the parts was too high at dealers but, Amazon has just about any part you need at a good price and name brand. Had to re-adjust some pulleys to keep from putting belts on it. Other than that it has been a very good Truck."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

AWESOME WORK TRUCK, DIESEL HAS PLENTY OF POWER

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GREAT WORK TRUCK"

Cons: "INTERIOR COULD BE MORE MODERN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"THIS IS MY FIRST DIESEL TRUCK, I HAVE OWNED ONE OTHER NEW SILVERADO. THE TRUCK GETS GREAT FUEL ECONOMY FOR THE SIZE AND WEIGHT. I FOUND THIS TRUCK TO BE IN MY PRICE RANGE."

18 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, comfort and power"

Cons: "price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice ride, 16mpg mixed driving, pulls like a tractor and does it all while not looking like a "work" truck. Like any new vehicle it is a bit pricy, but they all are once you get to this level of truck."

12 people out of 25 found this review helpful

This is one fine truck

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Even pulling a load, the mileage has been good"

Cons: "cost alot to fill it up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No issues to this point, gas mileage has been superb for this type vehicle, the ride is firm but handling is excellent. I live in a hot humid area and the ac handles it quickly and quietly. It's big, tall and can haul a load all with a minimum of noise, this is not your fathers truck. Love it to this point"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Been pretty good

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power, range,"

Cons: "OEM shocks died PDQ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no issues. Pulls like crazy. Love the torque of the duramax. goes down the interstate great. Even my wife likes to drive it on long trips."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Gas mileage is terrible.

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Rough suspension, poor fuel Eco (12 on open rd)"

Cons: "Reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Ride is rough even for am HD, gets horrible mileage (12 on open rd, 10 around town, 7-8 while towing a 3 horse slant trailer). My F150 pulled the trailer well and pulled at 12mpg, 18 on open rd. I will beer turning to my F150."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great for hauling fiver

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,232

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great luxury HD truck"

Cons: "Rides rough when not towing. Only two power ports"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought truck for towing 16,000 lb. 5th wheel. It is a K2500 Durmax with the LT trim. Did the Banks air filter and exhaust conversion and also change computer settings with the Banks computer. Also added air bags. Only negative is it does ride a tad rough when not towing trailer. Wife's only comment was $xxxxx.xx and it doesn't have heated seats. When not towing and on economy I get 19-20 mpg. Towing I get 12.3 mpg."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals