Go

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1272 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

A great and reliable truck

By on Saturday, November 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Truck, stylish and tows nicely"

Cons: "Expensive to fill up, big engine, more gas used"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I use my truck for business and personal use. It has been very dependable and looks good too. It tows great and hauls most anything. It does use gas and it can be costly to fill up but if youre looking for a reliable truck the 2500 series Silverado is the way to go. I am a very happy Chevy owner."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

runs great. never a problem

By on Saturday, November 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"aside from all extras it also has an allison transmission. nothing wrong just want to go to a one car family"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Dose every thing you-can ask, work or play

By on Saturday, October 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Had the truck for about a year, have runs up and down the road empty or pulling a travel trlr."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

most reliable truck I have owned

By on Saturday, October 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,345

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck has matching Jerico cap, matching visor, dual exhaust. Still gets very good gas mileage. Oil changed every 3,000 miles. Only filled with 93 oct or higher."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This has been a great truck

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Big powerful, heavy and safe."

Cons: "Gas milage is 10 in town and 14+ on highway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With the 8.1L gas engine and Allison transmission it has plety of power and is smooth and 100% reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of the best Chevy's I've owned

By on Thursday, September 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides and drives great. Good performance."

Cons: "Fuel mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this pickup in 2005 with 32,000 miles on it. I have not had one problem with this vehicle. I recently changed the tranny filter and fluid, put new brakes on the rear, and new plugs. It just keeps on running. Still does not use any oil. Tail pipe is as clean as when I bought it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck!Maximum power and comfort.

By on Monday, September 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power and comfort collide!"

Cons: "Fuel economy, oil usage of 1Q/1200 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck will do anything a person can expect from a pickup. Plenty of power to pull anything you can legally scale. 4-wheel drive engages quick with push button. Cabin comfort is unbelievable, with 6-way power/heated buckets and great visibility. Fantastic all around truck. Fuel economy could be better, but that is the trade off for that much power. Gets 12-13 empty, on the highway. Not sure what it gets at interstate speeds."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck. Great quality. Great value.

By on Friday, August 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"One of the best vehicles I have ever had. Only problem ever was having to replace the water pump. Built solid to last."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

low mile, dependable

By on Friday, March 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"has a few dings and scratches on exterior but inside is like new"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best pickup I have ever owned

By on Saturday, February 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,999

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it new in 2002, and had very few problems with it. I constantly towed a 12000# skidloader, and have never touched the transmission, or engine. This Chevy has close to 200,000 miles on it, and still running strong."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck !

By on Sunday, February 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 318,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "maitenance costs higher then a gas engine truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this do everything go every where truck . I have owned it since 2005. 20 MPG,no break downs, just maintenance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever owned silverado always

By on Tuesday, April 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power comfort 4wheel drive"

Cons: "Expensive to work on"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck very dependable"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck big work horse

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,530

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "new tires new breaks roaders callepers custom ligh"

Cons: "better have 4 for gas this truck is made to work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bye it if you can"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

can do anything!

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "work horsee"

Cons: "gas hog"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Starts every time. Has done EVERYTHING I have tried with it and has never faltered!! Could not get a better truck!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Like A Rock!

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, will pull anything, comfortable."

Cons: "Analog OnStar, with no upgrade available."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best truck I have ever owned, and I've owned more than a few. Love the combination of the 8.1 liter, and the Allison transmission. Fuel mileage is average for a big block, but you don't buy a 3/4 ton beast with a huge motor for gas milesage, do you? This truck will tow anything, and be comfortable while doing it. It's got great styling, it is super comfortable to ride in, and looks great going down the road."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A good truck

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GM Quality"

Cons: "Fuel Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like this truck. It rides good, looks good and gets good fuel mileage (18) except when pulling my small boat and that is why I got it. It (MPG) drops to 14 MPG @ 60 MPH. That will not work for me"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great power and performance

By on Wednesday, February 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "plenty of power ,fun to drive"

Cons: "gas mileage not so good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is powerful with the 8.1L engine lots of fun to drive dependable too, will tow anything I put behind it.I have the 8ft.long box with an extended cab which gives me a long wheel base making tight turns a bit of a challenge but no different than other long wheel base vehicles.I've hauled 1.5 tons cargo in the bed no problem ,four wheel drive gives full confidence when handling poor driving conditions. Great work truck for the farm plus comfort and sporty styling for city driving. This may be the last truck I own. Only down side is gas mileage and without cargo back tires can spin out easy on slick surfaces in 2wd"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck! wish it had a cummins in it!

By on Tuesday, February 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfort, dependable, looks"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the truck! owned for 4 years, had 79000 when I bought it and now has 189000. Haven't had to do a thing but service and tires. Just selling to get a Diesel to pull a bigger trailer with. I pulled a three horse and it did ok. Only downside is fuel mileage. It has averaged over the life of the truck 12.9."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Sunday, February 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas mil. , quiet for a diesl truck."

Cons: "if fuelis cheaper to make, why does it cost more?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Can't believe it gets 21-24 MPG. Very stong and dependable truck. I have 192000 miles on it and still going strong! Best truck I've ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

PERFECT MODEL OF A WORK VEHICLE WITH RELIABILITY

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, quality, reliability, safety"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i've owned this truck for almost 4 years now. i use it mainly to haul my horses with our gooseneck trailer. we've had very minimal problems with it. i bought it used and all we've had to do is replace the battery once, and a transmission collant clamp. this truck is super reliable, and a great overall truck for anyone to have."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck.

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good fuel mi, with the diesel."

Cons: "speedo issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall almost perfect vehicle. I have almost 300,000 miles and the duramax engine is the best, strongest iv'e ever owned. interior desighn is perfect. When the time comes to replace this truck, i WILL BUY another silverado 2500 h/d."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love the truck awesome power and fuel economy

By on Tuesday, January 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, fuel economy, comfort, reliability"

Cons: "injectors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck reliable, powerful, and great fuel economy for the duramax diesel. Comfortable to drive and ride in. I couldn't ask for a better truck. 21 mpg from a 1 ton speaks for itself. I would definitely buy again. Only thing I have a complaint about is the injectors on the LB7 duramax which was sold from 2001-2004.5. They need to be replaced about every 100,000 miles or when white smoke is present in the exhaust. I was told by my mechanic that there is a new style of injector from Bosch which is the company that designed the injectors. That fixes the design flaw in them that causes them to wear out prematurely. He told me that once the new style injectors are installed they will last just as long as any in the ford or cummins trucks. Overall tho very good truck. I'm very happy with it. Has never let me down."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my truck

By on Monday, January 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,012

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gets the job done without a complaint"

Cons: "Gets me in trouble"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Takes everything I have to dish out and then some. 6.0 V8 has enough horsepower to get work done and get in trouble at the same time. Even at 150k it still drives better than any other brand of pickup I have ever driven."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best truck I have ever owned

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very powerful, very smooth, holds its value"

Cons: "OK fuel mileage, bouncy on rough pavement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this truck brand new in 2005, specifically to tow a very heavy camper we had. I was so impressed from the very moment we test drove it, and have not been let down yet. It is so comfortable, so powerful, so smooth. I have driven the Ford diesel, and the Chevy just puts it to shame. The first time we towed our camper, I kept looking back to make sure it was still there because the truck pulled so strong it made chump work of that camper. My wife used it as a daily driver to sport the kids around Lafayette, and it was just as great at this duty too. I highly recommend this truck to anyone. The only bad thing I have to say about it is that it seems to bounce around on rough pavement without a load, but it is designed to tow 13,000 pounds so i cant fault it. The fuel mileage could be better also, since diesel is so expensive these days."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car I ever owned

By on Saturday, November 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,435

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Exellent towing/hauling"

Cons: "a little tight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a ford f-350 for two years, and i hate it. Broke down CONSTANTLY, Gas guzzler, (yet again, which truck isn't?) And was inconvient to store in my garage. So, I buy myself silverado to try it out,and it is buy far, the best car i ever owned!!!!! Only problem is it's a bit tight inside, other than that, AWESOME TRUCK!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement