Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1218 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 244 | Next

Outstanding value

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought to pull a big fifth wheel, it did everthing asked of it. Never let me down. Amsoil since day one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great work truck.

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "hauls weight without any problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned since it was new, only issue was the water pump at 100,000 miles. Have it serviced every year."

Unreliable and not durable, but has power.

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Power"

Cons: "Corrosion and unrelible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Four starters, one alternator, frozen rear brakes, crankshaft indicator, rusted out brake lines, rusted out fuel lines, leaking axle seals, severe body corrosion even around rubber window seals, 9mpg empty. But it has power and torque. The repairs above add up to about $10,000.00"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Above average condition

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Priced to sell, excellent and all around pickup"

Cons: "Figure on 8-10 miles to the gallon (gasoline)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Reliable, presently being used daily...see to appriciate

"This pickup is in reasonable, but better than average condition for it's age. No rust or body damage beyond a few scratches. Cloth interior. It comes with a towing package. We use it to pull our fifth wheel camper, but want to get a heavy duty pickup since we've purchased a larger fifth wheel."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable, presently being used daily...see to appriciate

Great, extremly powerfull, heavy duty, comfortable

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 267,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, reliable!"

Cons: "runs forever!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is very comfortable and has a ton of power! They look great and are actually very quick 0-60 whit a big load! Mine has 270,000 and runs better than my friends 2013 for f250! I have had a problem with the heated seat and that's all!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 244 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details