Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1230 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 241 242 243 ... 246 | Next

GREAT TRUCK!!

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this truck for about 1 1/2 years. Only two minor problems: 1. Idler pulley on the fan belt siezed and burned the belt off. Could still drive it home because of gear driven water pump. 2. Speed sensor failed. $135 garage bill. Plenty of power to pull 15,000lb. gooseneck trailer and 16 MPG while empty. Everybody should have a truck like this."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Can't beat the power and mileage

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Since 1979 I'd bought 4 straight new Ford trucks before buying this 2006 Chevy 4WD crew cab diesel at the urging of my GM employee brother. I liked all four Fords and loved the 1990 F-250 which I still have. But the new Chevy beats everything I've owned in power and mileage by a landslide. I had a little trouble adapting to Chevy steering and seatbelt placement, but all is A-OK now. I get 21-22 mpg cruising with A/C but no load at 55mph between my home and town. With my 5,000 # trailer in tow, I get 14-15 mpg @ 60mph and 11-12 @ 75 mph on the freeway and never have to drop below the speed limit over 11,000 ft. mountain passes! Diesel noise is no issue at all and XM radio really shortens the long hauls. Only complaints would be getting used to that feeling of extra weight in the front end, the wider turning radius contributed by the crew cab, and the location of the cruise control. I hit it once by accident (trying to signal a turn) in a rain storm and did a 180 before I could blink. That's been corrected in the newer '07s. I've never owned Ford or Dodge diesels to compare this one to but after almost a year and 18,000 miles (most of it towing), I'm very, very happy with my Duramax. It's a pleasure to drive a vehicle with enough power to haul 10,000 lbs. when I need to and still get 20+ mpg in daily use."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great pickup

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this pickup now for almost 5 years. I've driven it all over the country, and it has been a very solid vehicle. The only problem I had with it is the dashboard computer died on it and I had to have it replaced. Otherwise, it is a real work horse pickup, with excellent freeway mileage."

Very reliable vehicle

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this vehicle new and have never had a single problem with it. The Duramax Diesel and the Allison Transmission perform flawlessly. If and when it is time for another truck, I will buy another like this one."

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 241 242 243 ... 246 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals