Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1220 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

185k and never needed a tune up!

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still running on original brakes, Truck has been a great value f/day one. Had a couple of things replaced for sure. Power steering went out around 90k and window reg. broke. But other then that. Just gas, tires and oil. Doesn't get much better than that."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "extremely powerful, reliable, safe"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is extremely reliable, durable and powerful. She can make it through anything I put her through. Every penny I spent is worth the vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great pickup

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this pickup used with about 100k on it. It had a clean service record when then and the only thing I've done is replaced the front wheel bearings and changed the oil. Everything is running great and pickup is able to handle 28 ft gooseneck flatbed weighing about 21000 with no problems. 6.0 doesnt have as much power as the duramax but will still pull 65mph no problem over mild to moderate hills. I wouldnt pull anything weighing more then about 13000 with it over the mountains though. Good riding pickup and easy to get into."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awewsome Truck for the cost!!

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great Truck Period"

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Best truck I've ever owned

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun on and off road rides excellent for having a l"

Cons: "gas mileage isn't the best but so what"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My truck has many extras they don't list. On board air system, Klein train horns model 220, front light bar with 4 8" pro COMP 130 off road lights. After market Kenwood sound system with 300 watt alpine amp. Infinity speakers in the doors, 10" sub woofer with 200 watt alpine amp 35" pro comp xtreem All Terrain tires. Computer chip, K&N air intake, magnaflow exhaust 6" pro comp lift kit. Just a beautiful truck always getting compliments on it. 9 years old and only 83,000 miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Quality truck. Bottom line no problems at all.

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very dependable and tons of power."

Cons: "gas mileage but didn't buy it to save on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. It's dependable, good looking, and it will pull a house if needed. If I had to buy it again I'd pay even more than I did. I really don't have anything bad to say about it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

i am the original Owner of this great truck

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable....."

Cons: "15 miles to the gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

This truck likes to work and play !!!

"I bought this truck new in 2002. It has 85,000 miles on it now and it's been very reliable. I've been in some pretty severe road conditions from time to time and it's never let me down. It's a HD truck, and it handles like one. It has an excellent ride at 60 PSI. I get 12.9 MPG around town, 14.8 on the highway, and 11 mpg when pulling my 3500 pound boat. I have the original brakes, new Shocks, and Tires, and no Engine, Transmission, or rear end issues. The only repair needed is the Window relay."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

This truck likes to work and play !!!

Outstanding value

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought to pull a big fifth wheel, it did everthing asked of it. Never let me down. Amsoil since day one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great work truck.

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "hauls weight without any problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned since it was new, only issue was the water pump at 100,000 miles. Have it serviced every year."

Unreliable and not durable, but has power.

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Power"

Cons: "Corrosion and unrelible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Four starters, one alternator, frozen rear brakes, crankshaft indicator, rusted out brake lines, rusted out fuel lines, leaking axle seals, severe body corrosion even around rubber window seals, 9mpg empty. But it has power and torque. The repairs above add up to about $10,000.00"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Above average condition

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Priced to sell, excellent and all around pickup"

Cons: "Figure on 8-10 miles to the gallon (gasoline)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Reliable, presently being used daily...see to appriciate

"This pickup is in reasonable, but better than average condition for it's age. No rust or body damage beyond a few scratches. Cloth interior. It comes with a towing package. We use it to pull our fifth wheel camper, but want to get a heavy duty pickup since we've purchased a larger fifth wheel."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable, presently being used daily...see to appriciate

Great, extremly powerfull, heavy duty, comfortable

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 267,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, reliable!"

Cons: "runs forever!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is very comfortable and has a ton of power! They look great and are actually very quick 0-60 whit a big load! Mine has 270,000 and runs better than my friends 2013 for f250! I have had a problem with the heated seat and that's all!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

MOST DEPENDABLE, LONGEST LASTING TRUCK EVER!

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable, high quality, comfortable..."

Cons: "Crew Cab would make life easier. :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck brand new in 99 when the 2000s first hit the dealership. Other than normal wear and tear and maintenance items; I have had no problems with this truck. I have traveled many miles and I have towed heavy loads with comfort and ease. I have certainly driven more highway miles, than I have towing miles. I love my Chevy Truck!"

Good

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,641

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives well, smooth ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck"

Best Truck on the Road

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 232,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable durable-235,000 miles still going stron"

Cons: "fuel consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Why anyone would look beyond Detroit for a light-duty truck is beyond me. America owns this category and GM is the best of the best when it comes to trucks. Smooth ride, dependable, durable. Good value on top of that. Ford and Dodge , don't give up-you're close. Toyota and the rest-stick to making compact cars, that's what you know how to do!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever!

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fits the whole family, dogs, & gear!"

Cons: "Large turning radius, thought it was worth more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We got this truck new in 2002. Best purchase we ever made! Every now & again we have trouble with the rotors, but this truck is reliable & SOLID!! Tows great, hauls everything in that HUGE bed, runs great, & it's beautiful to look at too! 12 years now and I'm keeping it!"

its ok

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "payload capacity, good looking, plenty of power."

Cons: "mpg, cant lock power windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Bought this used for payload capacity. Was averaging 11.5 mpg. Mpg was averaging 8.5 this past winter (2013/14). Some things I don't like... No window locks, back window is 1 piece, parts seem a little higher cost wise. Over all it isn't a "bad" vehicle."

Very dependab Duramax LT. Fully loaded, hwy miles

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great dependable, confortable & fun to drive."

Cons: "This truck is loaded with everything but a b/r"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck is in excelent condition. Hwy miles, never been in the mud. 4X4 with hide away 5th wheel ball.PM proformed regular. Silverado LT, 4 doors, controls for backseat passenger, bucket fnt seats with all options.One owner truck.I have the window sticker off window when new."

Last Chevy I will ever own can not wait to dump it

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Probably wasn't made in China."

Cons: "Brakes when you need it, utterly unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Transmission went out, out of warranty at 55,000 miles. I never own another GM product. All ready had to put in new alternator as well. Did I mention the thermostat went out. Really, my Toyota Sequoia has over 160,000 miles and not a single issue yet."

Owned for over 4 years trouble free

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best truck for the price gas mileage not the greatest but the truck will pull or haul anything that you want with ease"

excellent truck for general or heavy pulling

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great mileage and excellent towing vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck to drive. great mileage around town. getting around 20.5 MPG.i love this 2500 series."

Sollid work truck if that is what you need

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Solid and dependable work truck"

Cons: "Ride is very uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great for work, farm jobs or other, hauls a heavy load. The two wheel drive limits its ability in inclement weather and the ride, as with all Silverados, leaves a lot to be desired. With a load in the back it is better, but every bump is felt, especially by the passenger. Again, GREAT and practical work truck, but would not recommend using it for long trips unless you need to haul things. Gas mileage not so great, but it is a heavy truck and since you can carry so much you need less trips."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Still in great condition and runs great

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great work truck"

Cons: "Asking $4,500.00 KBB value is $6,700.00"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has been an outstanding truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

looks great best 4x4 i have ever had

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great"

Cons: "couple door dings"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2" lift, viper disable alarm,additional air overloads, touch screen radio with phone hookup,hyper tech chip, exhaust, K&N filters,factory recall on injecter replaced with all new upgraded 115 extra hp injectors, engine has 17,000 mi, brand new 20" Toyo tires 3000 miles, backup camera"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun"

Cons: "Yes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love this truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details